We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salat and the lovarion is so nice...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christie's On the Lake

Christie's On the Lake
21 James Street, Lake George, NY 12845
518-668-2515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 147 Restaurants in Lake George
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Denmark
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Salat and the lovarion is so nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Got a Christies Salat with chicken and coffee.
Super fresh salat and the chicken was grilled on a real grill.

D... Good coffee and great service. The view of the Lake is beautiful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    12
    25
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good way to end a long day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice to sit on the deck by the lake and eat . Make sure you eat out on the deck not inside . The views are great , we loved the views and service . potato skins were tasty , chicken fingers are frozen fare better left for home when your tired and don't feel like cooking . I hate fountain soda and they offer bottled sodas and even provide you with glasses and ice . We eat right after a cruise and enjoyed the views .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Didn't get a chance to eat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Before we could be served we were told by a waitress that wrong would nor be able to order because there was no waitress on duty for another 20 minutes...but there was a table of 5 that was already eating and another table that was already being served. I will never go back and I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone. First impressions are lasting impressions.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Before eating here - have a look at the state of the toilets, how clean the cutlery is, consider the 18% service charge for tables of six and more. It was expensive, the food was bland and within one hour I was being violently ill and stuck in the washroom all night long. Go anywhere but here - it was the most expensive meal we had in lake George - and by far the worst! Go to the Olive Garden instead - it was tremendous - the nicest Italian I have had any where in the world.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want to eat with a view but don't care what you eat.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After deliberating the benefits of what would probably be lesser food on the lake side of the street compared to non-scenic side, we decided to accept the likelihood that the food would not be worthy of the view and came here. Both indoor and outdoor seating available. Young waitresses, one happy to be there, the other not so much. Had that moment where I wondered if she would spit in our food. Sam Adams Oktoberfest was totally flat, but it isn't the kind of place where you bother complaining. Decided to play it safe and had nachos and the seafood chowder (ok maybe not that safe). The soup wasn't that bad, no better/worse than canned soup, but it was slopped into the bowls with abandon and was all over the plate and side of the bowls. I would say that we were surprised they served it that way but we weren't. It was almost like they poured the soup out of the bowl and then back in(?) Nachos had orange cheese and jalapenos scattered atop with small plastic cups of sour cream and salsa. 100% edible and we did eat it, but we were starving. The view is amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christie's On the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Christie's On the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christie's On the Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.