We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took A Chance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Dwarfs Motor Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seven Dwarfs Motor Court to your Saves list
Seven Dwarfs Motor Court
468 Canada St. (Route 9),, Lake George, NY 12845   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
New Paltz, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Took A Chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were recently planning a 3 day trip to Lake George and debated on where to stay, After hours of searching websites and reviews we decided to take a chance on Seven Dwarfs Motor Court. We booked the 2 bedroom log cabin and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. the cabin was very roomy and clean. The brook right next to the cabin was peaceful. All in all we will be staying there again next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I just came home today from staying at the 7 Dwarfs for the past 3 days. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the white cabins. First impression was that it was very small and carpet was dirty in some spots, bedspread and blanket seemed stained and had cigarette burn holes. Upon further inspection, the toilet paper in the bathroom was the cheapest one could ever purchase, had to go out to buy our own. It was like sandpaper but thinner. My biggest complaint, was that there were no electrical outlets in the bathroom and one power strip in the bedroom, but nothing could be plugged in there and actually reach the mirror. During the day, you had the owner's kids (at least 4 or them) running around the parking lot, screaming, getting in visitor's way when trying to drive out. During our stay, I did see several ants in the cabin. Overall, I would not stay here again, I could not wait to get home to a clean, quiet, comfortable environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first time stay at 7 dwarfs motel and we loved it.we saw the website and booked because cabin looked so cute but the place was even nicer than website.we had three rooms,one for my family and two other two for my sisters.Rooms were very clean and comfortable.There was lot of space outside the rooms for our kids to play.we did bbq by the stream and enjoyed it a lot.pool was lot of fun,very clean and refreshing.In short everything was great,we stayed for 7 nights and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: brown cabins and 2 bedroom efficiency are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This cabin motel is fairly cute and we were attracted to it for the 7 Dwarfs theme, which more the looks of the small houses in which the cabin are made than the real Disney theme. We stayed at a log cabin by the brook, which happens to be the farthest away from the state road 9. I f you can stay there when its not too hot to sleep with the AC on, the sound of the brook will sooth your night away. You can use a common kitchen and some small charcoal BBQs outside set up next to some tables by the brook. I made the reservations a month in advance and it was no vacancy for the whole week-end we stayed. I wouldn't think of it as a luxury stay, more like an upgrade to camping in a tent. The size of the 1 Queen bed cabin will force you to find something to do in the are, you will definitely not want to stay in late, but Lake Georges in definitely the spot for many entertaining activities.

Room Tip: Any wood or Log cabin will be by the brook and away from the street and come in a time when the need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I thought the little cottage idea sounded wonderful. What a mistake. They took the money immediately when I got there. I was then told we would have the cottage that is only about 10 feet from the road, which is the main road, trucks, cars all hours of the day and night. I told her we refused to stay there and wanted another cabin. She then gave me another one. At first it cozy, but after really looking at it the beds were from the early 1900's, the air conditioner hardly worked. the bathroom was horrible- The room had a nasty smell. We immediately went and bought Lysol. I think I used the whole can. i sprayed the beds,rug, bathroom, everything. We were very uncomfortable, We stayed both nights as planned because they already had all our money for the room. We felt like the beds had bed bugs and months later we now have them in our home. We are so disgusted that they get to advertise nd mislead people. Should be shut down.

Room Tip: Do not go!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I found this place just by chance. It was available the week I was in Lake George NY with my boyfriend. It was small but clean and neat. The cabin came with a front porch with chairs and table. Inside it had a queen size bed, small table with chair, dresser with tv and refrigator. The bathroom was really clean. There was daily maid service that cleaned and got rid of garbage. There was a window AC unit. There was also a community kitchen for the cabins without microwaves that included a stove and microwave, and coffe pot. It was prefect for two people. I would definilty recommand this place to anyone. The place had a pool and lilttle creek in the back. There were also units available with kitchens. It is also within walking distance of Lake George Village!

Room Tip: There are rooms available with kitchen units which is great for families and people vacationing on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My family had booked another cottage up the road which was a nightmare which we could not stay at once we arrived. Sainam was sweet and showed us several different options for us within her motel. She then offered us another option which was at a different establishment owned by her cousin a few blocks away. She went above and beyond to accomodate us with what she had and when that did not work for us, she then gave our business to another business owner-(her cousin, but nonetheless-gave our business to someone else). We had looked at the options at 7 Dwarfs and all were clean-but with the last minute notice, the room that would have fit our needs was not available. The motel we wound up booking was clean, and the owner was also very accomodating and wished to please. Both of these owners had pride in their establishments and were good hardworking business owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Dwarfs Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Dwarfs Motor Court

Address: 468 Canada St. (Route 9),, Lake George, NY 12845
Location: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seven Dwarfs Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Dwarfs Motor Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.