We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Hamburg Turnpike, Lackawanna, NY 14218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

On a 6 day trip to Mexico, we decided to stay at Best Western Plus hotels, and see any improvements. This hotel is a little bit out of the way by the shores of the lake. It was very comfortable and there was a resturant nearby called The Mulberries Resturant whose menu was broad including Italian.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
53
42
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was super impressed with this hotel. I could not believe this was an actual Best Western Hotel. i didnt expect it to be similar to top hotels my family and I stay at. It was clean. Up to date. The staff was very nice. Our rooms were clean. Bathroom decor was beautiful. The room decor was perfect and up to date. Very sleek somethings i would have done to my own bedroom at home. Beds firm but comfortable. Air/heat works great can set the temparature gage so your comfortable. The breakfast was a standard continental (carbs)..however they had eggs sausage and different kinds of juices. The buisness room has one computer standard computer with printer. Nice pool and nice fitness center. Front desk and eating area nice. The grounds (landscaping) was very nice and well kept up. Gas station right next to it. Easy access to highways. Overall i will definitely stay here again when i am in the Buffalo NY area!!! Great price! You will not be disappointed! OH--- I had left my cell phone wrapped in one of the beds, i had checked out and left. Was about 40 out to go home and noticed I didnt have it. I called them, they found it and mailed it back to me!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a pretty standard Best Western. The room was clean, the internet worked well and the service and breakfast were fine for us.

The location is rather isolated, with virtually nothing within walking distance except for a Tim Horton's. The view from the hotel includes a rusting train and abandoned factories.

After a long day of travelling it is nice to have a good restaurant within walking distance.

Warning - Hotwire over-rates this as a three-star hotel. Without any restaurant facilities onsite or nearby it should only be a two star (two and a half at best). Hotwire prices for this hotel were higher for our stay than the standard discounts (AAA or senior) when booking direct with Best Western.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Stay here often when my god daughters traveling team plays ballgames in the buffalo area. Always get friendly service from the front desk staff through the years. Rooms are nice and clean. The price is fair and reasonable . They also have an inside pool that the kids love. Only negative is the location is in a run down area, but hotel is very well kept.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have stayed at this BW property 3 times, so at least we know what to expect. Hotel is relatively new, so it's clean and modern, but walls are thin and it's noisey. We now know to request a room on the top floor, otherwise you get the noise from the rooms above you and from the toilets/showers from the rooms above.
Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you would think the staff would be friendly - just for the sake of business but this is not the case. Front desk staff are dismissive at best. As a preferred BW frequent customer i asked for an upgrade and was "curtly" told none available, even though the hotel was practically empty. Upon checkout in the morning, the front desk lady seemed quite irritated that i was paying with a BW gift card and told me I should have presented it upon check in (which I've never had to do before). And it's not like she was busy, as there was nobody else checking out.
I would say overall this is my least favourite BW property, but it's within walking distance to Mulberry's Italian Restaurant so it's worth putting up with for one night.

Room Tip: make sure to request a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

It's a place just to sleep. The "breakfast" they offer was horrific, only cold food, some boiled eggs that seemed to have come out of the freezer. Not good location, nothing to look at from our room and not close to any good restaurants either.

The room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here on the weekend of Sept 23. We checked-in at 2AM and there were absolutely no problems. The front desk was very nice! The room we stayed in was very clean. checking out was no problem. Front desk again, A+ for how well they treat their guests. The housekeeprs, too, were very friendly. The only negative comment would be that it's very loud when our neighbours closed their doors. It didn't bother us so much since we were getting up anyways, but it would wake-up anybody if it happened in the middle of the night. Other than that though, the place was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Address: 2500 Hamburg Turnpike, Lackawanna, NY 14218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lackawanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lackawanna Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.