We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Hamburg Turnpike, Lackawanna, NY 14218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Brandon, MB
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than we thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the first week in August purely by accident--made a mistake while booking a name your own price through Priceline. We were a little worried but it turned out to be fine. The hotel was clean (except for the stain on the chair) and quiet but its location is not within walking distance to any shopping or restaurants. Drive to Niagara Falls was about 20-30 mins Breakfast was convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front probably have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
53
42
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We visited this Inn in July of 2011. It is a good 20 minute ride from the Inn to Niagara Falls. However, the lower cost was worth it. The room was quite nice, and the free breakfast adequate. Note that the Inn is in the middle of the hood, so you don't want to venture into the immediate surrounding area, but the Inn is also located facing a major highway which gives some piece of mind. My kids loved the indoor pool, but the pool is not heated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Due to car problems we unexpectedly ended up staying at this hotel. We booked it late in the day and didn't arrive until after 10 pm. We were given the room adjacent to the lobby. It was very clean (and I am a stickler) and amazingly quiet. Breakfast was a nice bonus the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

Large comfortable and nicely decorated. Only off notes - wastebasket in bedroom really tacky and bedspread only functional, not decorative, and starting to pill. On the plus side - good bed, good sheets, large bathtub, good closet. I hadn't stayed in a Best Western in many years because the chain had deteriorated. This stay may change my mind.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel look good from the highway. Area a little deserted but really is close to many things (Downtown Buffalo, McKinley Mall, movie theaters, restaurants) within easy driving distance. Nothing within walking distance. Hotel is reasonably clean, not too bad continental breakfast, a very comfortable bed, a room with a good size. However, the walls are very thin and the hotel is very noisy. The window does not open and the air is very stuffy/moldy unless you want to sleep with noisy AC. On the other hand the AC noise helped camouflage the hanky panky noise in the room next door. Will not go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Arrived late on Friday evening, key cards didn't work in door. Trip down to front desk, someone came up and opened door, trip back down to get new key cards. Toilet wouldn't flush, couldn't change rooms because hotel was full (must have had a bus load come in, parking lot was not near full), sent someone up with a plunger. Couldn't get TV working, decided to forget it and go to bed. The next morning the toilet wouldn't flush again, I had to hurry and get dressed and go to the main lobby to use the washroom. My daughter-in-law spoke to the front desk with our complaints and they said everything would be fixed when we came back later that day. Yes everything was fixed, but our room had not been cleaned. The beds were made but dirty coffee cups were still on night table and garbage had not been emptied, etc.
Under the circumstances we felt they should have at least offered us a free night or another free stay for the inconvenience. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels, world wide. This was an amazing gem in the rough. Room was the cleanest in a long time and staff were amazing. Don't think we will stay anywhere else when shopping or going to the hockey game.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna

Address: 2500 Hamburg Turnpike, Lackawanna, NY 14218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Lackawanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lackawanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lackawanna Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.