We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greg made for a very enjoyable two days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita Villas

Margarita Villas
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kismet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Margarita Villas
Save
You added Margarita Villas to your Saves list
177 Pine St, Kismet, Fire Island, NY 11706   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greg made for a very enjoyable two days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife, two kids and I stayed for a night during the week. The three-bedroom efficiency was clean and well-furnished. Plus, Greg told us that no one had reserved the next day and that we were welcome to stay for as long as we wanted and take showers after the beach. Exactly what we did--like an extra day at no extra cost. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've never stayed overnight on Fire Island but Kistmet seemed like a good (and affordable) place to stay. We had 8 of us fit comfortably in the 3 bedroom and couldn't beat the location. We were 1 minute from the grocery, bar, and ferry. And a 20 minute water taxi to Ocean Beach for Saturday night. The front and backyard patios are great for a barbecue. And the AC in the place (one for each room) was ice cold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed for a week at Margaritavillas and it was perfect! It has everything you need for a week of relaxation and fun with friends. Greg is very nice and accomodating. We will definitely be going back and bring more people with us as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We come each and every year it’s our home away from home. Each year we meet new friends and its always a great time, even when it’s raining out its sunny at Margarita Villas. There's so much to do in such wonderful place to play with friends and family. I can't believe its been 5 years straight coming to our island paradise and each year we fill a photo album, I could do that with the amazing sunset pictures alone. Greg is a great person and has always been right there for any of our wants or needs we don't just rent from him we now consider him a friend, he even knows who I am when I call him to see which rooms are available when were coming in.
Its always a sad day when we have to leave but there’s always the knowing we be back next month to play all over again. Last week a great time as always thanks to Greg and his wonderful staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the 2 bedroom Villas for 8 straight years, every July for 2 weeks. We have a fabulous view from our deck, overlooking the marina and the Great South Bay. Greg has been nothing but accommodating, whether it be putting up a gate to keep people out and our dog in, fixing blinds, refilling the grill tank, even replacing an air conditioner that wasn't working its best. Greg even came down in the middle of the night to fix a noisy AC unit and once to tell noisy neighbors to keep it down or get out. We are ALWAYS allowed in prior to check in and if we need to wait, we are allowed to keep our things on the back deck. Because of the reasonable cost, I can stay for 2 weeks, not 1 week that the rest of our family stays because they stay in more expensive houses around Kismet. Will we be back? Of course! In fact, see you next week Greg!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

My family as well as extended family have been renting at the villas for 13 years now. The adults as well as the kids have always had a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to another 2 week stay beginning at the end of July. My family will be renting 4 units again this season. Greg has always been more than accommodating and in the event anything was wrong, he was always attentive and the issues were addressed in a very professional and timely matter. Thanks for the memories Greg! See you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Can't wait to get back to Long Island's own little piece of paradise - Kismet. Of all the towns on Fire Island, I feel it offers us everything, and staying in the Margarita Villas makes it affordable too. My family has been spending a week at Margarita Villas for about eight years. (Other family membes stay two weeks!) The location is perfect! We can see the boats coming into the marina from our deck, and the ocean is minutes away. If we are ever in need of anything, Greg is a phone call away, and will either offer his assistance himself, or send one of his staff members. When our children were younger, they would rent bikes and off they would go, or they would walk around the corner to the candy and ice cream shop for a treat. We enjoy both the busy weekends, as we are located close to both the In and the Out restaurants, and the wonderfullly quiet weekdays. It's great to watch that last ferry leave on Sunday night! It's just sad when we have to be on it!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margarita Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margarita Villas

Address: 177 Pine St, Kismet, Fire Island, NY 11706
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Fire Island > Kismet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kismet
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margarita Villas, purchased on a whim in the year 2000, soon became the vision of owner Greg Pecoraro. With the tremendous help of brother Chris, these once rundown apartments were transformed into an island paradise.Margarita Villas is located in the wonderful community of Kismet, along with approximately 200 other homes. Here you can play a game of volleyball on the clean, sandy beaches, swim in the Atlantic, or just lie around soaking up the sun.Stay at Margarita Villas and start making memories that will last a lifetime.You’ll find the accommodations at Margarita Villas quite comfortable and affordable. We are located in Kismet, just steps from the ferry. Guests enjoy convenient access to the beach, playground, marina, tennis, dining and nightlife.Enjoy Bay and Marina views from your own private deck! Or join other Margarita Villas guests on the spacious rear deck, where you can socialize with other guests and make new friends. All of our roomy, newly renovated fully furnished units come fully equipped with air conditioning, private kitchens and baths, satellite TV/VCR, microwave, toaster oven, blender, and other amenities. Bicycles with locks are available for rent.Planning on getting married? What could be more enchanting then getting married on the beach with the waves lapping on the shore. Whether you choose one of the 2 great restaurants or have it privately catered, a wedding in Kismet is sure to be a day to remember. Margarita Villas can accommodate 30+ guests so book now and make your wedding the experience of a lifetime.Attention Ladies! Margarita Villas has quickly become Fire Island's #1 Bachelorette Party Hot Spot. May, June, and September weekend packages available now.Planning your family reunion? Margarita Villas is the place to be. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.