We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Impovement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Barrington, RI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Needs Impovement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel needs a little TLC. Rooms are large but dated, could be cleaner too. Pool was dated, exercise room was dated the place just looked tired. Heater was loud and ran constantly, kept me up all night. The staff was okay but what bothered me the most was the price. Priced way above what you would expect to pay for how the place looks. There is a restaurant attached which looked dated as well but the food was not bad. Friendly staff too. There are more options near by that you may want to consider.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Rest assured that your feedback regarding improvements and updating our accommodations and facilities will be highly considered for a more likely stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    37
    34
    50
See reviews for
45
38
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
potomac, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The king suites are spacious and comfortable, with exceptions, but are in need of makeover. Having two bathrooms is a plus. Staff polite.
Heating thermostat did not do the job; either fully on or off, no auto cut off. Hot water too slow to warm up for shower even after 4-5 minutes. Tub drains and toilets not efficient, just did not work very well.
Had flat LED TV, definitely no HD reception in sitting area, TV reception not so hot, and old tube TV in bed area just ok.
Big nuisance was room lighting; just skimpy. Entry way dark by "closet" area and dressing area had no light.

Room Tip: Get king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your kind words towards our staff will be forwarded to them as it is rewarding that their efforts were acknowledged by our dear guest.

On the other hand, we apologize if there has been an inconvenience with bathroom as well as TV reception. Your suggestions will be considered to ensure that we are providing the best stay that our guests expects of our hotel and even exceeding those expectations. We are very open to suggestions and comments as your voice is very important to us.

We hope to serve you even better on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

While we were on vacation, I got sick, and we checked into this hotel that night. The beds were soft, fluffy and comfortable. The room was large, it had two nice big beds. It was very clean. There were some people making noise (domestic fight) in the next room in the wee hours of the morning and my husband complained at the front desk. They offered us another room, but we didn't want to move in the middle of the night. We think the hotel staff should have knocked on their door instead. The restaurant was under-staffed for breakfast. Other than those minor issues, we liked this hotel. They offer free coffee and hot cocoa 24/7.

Room Tip: It was nice being on the first floor not far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the great stay to our valued guests.

We sincerely apologize that your sleep was disrupted by an incident from the other room guests. It is indeed uncomfortable to transfer you to another room in the middle of the night and not feeling well. We remind our staff to take precautions especially if guests are not feeling well. We will also keep in mind to have enough staff in our breakfast room to assist our guests.
Moreover, we are very pleased to know that you had an entirely wonderful stay in spite of the minor issues.

Please let us know of your next stay as we are certainly looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room had a filthy toilet when we checked in. Complete with skid marks. The halls smelled of smoke and mildew. The wallpaper was splashed with something blue just above the dresser, and the remote did not work (yes, the light lit up, indicating the battery was good). The restaurant on the property had surly hostesses. All in all, clearly NOT somewhere I want to be again, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your recent visit at our hotel. It has been our aim to provide a great hotel experience to our dear guests and we are saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay.

Comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel will be promptly taken care of by our staff to ensure a more likely stay in the future.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have the chance to serve you even better in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were greeted with an unfriendly male clerk at check in who wouldn't listen to my question regarding AAA or Senior discount. We paid $182 for the "last" room available (I had reservations).
The room had peeling wallpaper, holes in the carpet and splintering wood at the base of the bathroom door.
The noise from the NY87 rumbled all night.
I will stay longer next year in a local B&B.

Room Tip: I would not stay there again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are deeply sorry that you were not able to enjoy your Senior discount during your stay. This will be part of our evaluation as we want you to have a great experience at our Hotel. There will also be a reminder to our staff to be always courteous and helpful as our primary goal is to deliver positive customer experience.

We hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was easy to find but did not expect to be in the parking lot of a Ford dealer. May be okay for a business trip but would not go back for vacation time. Staff were polite but not what I would call friendly. We thought the hotel was clean until we arrived back after a long day of traveling around the area and discovered that no one had cleaned our room! Management did not offer to have it cleaned but instead told us they would make sure it was cleaned the next day. Who knew we would have to make our own bed?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay at our Hotel. Your comments will guide us to focus on the areas that we need to improve; especially customer service in this instance.

We will advise our staff to be always friendly and helpful to our dear guests during their stay. Be proactive to ask if there’s anything they needed more to make them comfortable.

Please give us a chance to serve you even better on your next stay should decide to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Superlodge Kingston
Superlodge Kingston
#6 of 9 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
10.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
6.3 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.