We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start but need building repair” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good start but need building repair”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in a room on the top floor. The good points were the mattresses and bedding were new and clean, bathroom was new and clean and the AC was quiet and filter was clean, Furniture was in good condition. Overall the room was clean and dustless.

Bad things were the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Ceiling had water damage and was bowed in the middle. The room smelled of damp but luckily we could run the AC and reduce the odor. The windows opened but the screen did not fit the opening and could let critters in if the window were to be left open. The drapes need replacing s there were moth holes in them.

The building needs a new roof and repair the water damage in the room. I am sure this room is not the only one with major water damage.

Room Tip: Was the only room available in the area so did not have a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We greatly value feedback from our guests. We have completely renovated the majority of our rooms and are looking forward to the remainder of rooms being finished shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    36
    32
    49
See reviews for
43
38
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's to bad that the first thing you see is a car dealership. The front is old and smells, there is no place to sit and talk or gather. Pool is dark but big and indoors,No elevator to help with bags to second floor.
The room was big and needed another chair or loveseat.We didn't find out it came with breakfast until 10 mins before it over on way checking out. Oh well!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights with my husband. The desk clerk was a very helpful and hospitable man. Really made us feel welcomed. Room was properly cleaned, warm shower, quiet and our beds were comfy! It was close to a lot of fun places. I'm going back with friends in a few months so I booked another room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute due to rain forecast in the area that changed my family's travel plan, paid premium price for the room. I am not complaining about the price of the room, but the room's hardware really needs an update. The room has staled smell, toilet is broken and bath tub is clogged. Furniture looks so cheap you'd think hotel management picked them from the yard sales. On the other hand, ladies at front desk are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here after the car show and it was a very decent nights sleep. Close to stores and has a amazing steakhouse on location. The only complaints I have are the "free" breakfast was a madhouse. The resturant was very poorly staffed and the only waitress on staff was running the whole show. It looks like the hotel and the resturant need to have some sort of commumication as to the number of people coming in for the breakfast. Our room had water damage on the wall and had a slight smell to it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My son was in the Kingston Hospital and this hotel was very close. We where meant with very nice desk clercks & I was ammazed at how clean & tidey the whole place was. Our room was very roomy and came w/all accomidations. The mattress was VERY comfortable. It has a very nice large pool and an attached restaurant & lounge with great food & prices. We went every weekend for 6 weeks, My son is being moved to a Rehab center in Schenectady NY and I hope we have the same luck with there Quality Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are fine, but that is about it. Here are the problems: hallways freezing cold, no heat on; water temp not hot enough; awful wifi though Im not sure if that is their fault. For the most part desk staff acts as if you are bothering them; for two days nobody could give me change of a $10 or $20 bill...... either at the front desk or the adjacent restaurant...Get this one, you need your room key to swipe the coffee machine for your compimentary coffee, that is until they put a sign on it saying out of order. Absolutely no security whatsoever, you can gain entrance at side doors without a key (but dont take a cup of coffee without one!). I am a platinum member so Ive been to many of these and while most are decent no way I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.