We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906 (Formerly Garden Plaza Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“LAST MINUTE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We originally had booked @ Best Western in Nyack, NY it was too far for what we wanted to do, so last minute Kingston was able to accommodate us. Although the price was MUCH higher we were appreciative. Only problem upon check out the elevator was not working but staff helped with luggage. Sleep quality was not especially good as we faced the parking lot. Lights, car doors, conversations, etc.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you experienced some outside noise during your stay. We do have options for inside rooms as well if you prefer to not be overlooking the parking lot. One of our elevators did go out of order this weekend but we did provide extra staff for anyone who still wanted a second floor room in that wing. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We are excited to now be part of the Best Western brand and welcoming new customers to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St-Mathieu-du-Parc, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too expensive for what it offers. We should have stayed at the neighbor the SUPER 8. We payed 140$ for the night for a double bed only and the AC did not work. The breakfast was just fine. Otherwise the hotel is very clean the quality of the bed is also very good.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the hotel fell below your expectations for the price you paid. We have entirely remodeled the hotel and would be priced higher than the budget motels in the area. Our hotel features a full hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, a state of the art fitness room, a game and recreation area as well as the convenience of an onsite restaurant and bar. I know not every guest can take advantage of all that we offer but these added amenities do affect the cost of the room. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you do try us again when you have more time in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel find, it was the only hotel near the thruway that allowed pets to stay. The staff was helpful and the bed was clean and comfy, they had the cartoon channel which is important when you are traveling with children. The breakfast was good and the coffee was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are a great easy to access hotel that is pet friendly. We have a designated pet friendly section of the hotel with convenient access to an area to walk you dog. Families also enjoy our pool and game area. We are just preparing to reopen this area and add more games to this expanded area. The indoor heated pool is open from 10am to 10pm, for our hotel guest's enjoyment so keep us in mind next time you and your family are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time here in Kingston. The staff was wonderful, very friendly, polite & welcoming. The restaurant is a favorite of ours. Our whole family loves to come here. We look forward to coming up in the fall, the leaves are at peak & the air is fresh & clean.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear your family enjoyed our hotel and are already making plans to return in the fall. The Hudson Valley and the Catskills are a beautiful area to visit any time of year. Thank you for sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We passed through Kingston on our way to visit friends. Realizing we needed to stop for the night, we called Best Western to see what they had available in the area. This Best Western is very convenient to the Thruway. The people were very friendly and the accommodations were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. Our convenient location just off the NY State Thruway, with easy access to the historic district of Kingston, is great for our last minute guests. Hope you have more time to explore next time you pass thru our area. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent service. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. We are excited to now be part of the Best Western brand and welcoming new customers to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was great aside from the bathroom. The beds were super comfortable and you can tell that there was just some refurbishing done to spruce the place up. Our bathroom had food stuck to the counter and floor which was unappealing at best, but aside from that our stay was nice! The desk staff was very very helpful with directions to a restaurant we were interested in and gave us detailed instructions to an event we were going to in the morning as well.
Breakfast was included which was a big factor with booking here and they did not disappoint! Waffles, sausage and eggs, cereal, pastries and common juices and coffee were kept well stocked!
I would definitely stay here again and I would tell others as well that it is good.
A better cleaning of the bathroom before new guests arrive would be my only thought that is needed, but it could have been a fluke accident.....

Room Tip: away from the door/stairwells
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bath cleanliness may have caused you. This is certainly not acceptable and not a usual issue we have with our housekeeping department. Thank you for alerting us. Thank you also for recognizing our staff and our breakfast. We appreciated your comments and hope to be your choice next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was said to have been recently refurbished? It looks more like a hotel in the PDRK...everything is Out of fashion! Take a look at my pictures of the "recreation area"
But they had a Good Breakfast!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebH373, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the new decor of the hotel recreation area. We have completely re-decked and resurfaced the entire indoor pool area - now featuring an upgraded tiled floor. This area also features new lounge chairs with coordinating tables & chairs with teal umbrellas. The game area of the hotel will soon be completed and our fitness center was just completed this week. Thank you for your endorsement of our house breakfast offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 503 Washington Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-2906 (Formerly Garden Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a totally new experience at our modern, spacious and comfortable full service hotel and Conference Center. The entire hotel has been beautifully transformed inside and out with a multi-million dollar renovation. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston is located in the Historic Hudson River Valley region of New York State and surrounded by the picturesque beauty of the Catskill Mountains. Centrally located between Albany and New York City, this Kingston hotel is easily accessible from the NYS Thruway I-87 at Exit 19. Leisure guests should know that activities change with the season, ensuring there is always something new to do near our hotel. The Catskills offer hiking, tubing, farmers markets and county fairs in the summer and spring. Have fun at the Headless Horsemen Haunted Hayride and pumpkin and apple picking in the fall. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding and snow tubing during the winter at Hunter, Windham and Belleayre Mountains. We're the perfect pet-friendly hotel for guests participating at (HITS) Horse Shows in the Sun in Saugerties, NY. Business travelers trekking between New York City and Albany often seek lodging at our hotel and enjoy the calm, scenic atmosphere. The 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access are at your disposal as you work. Our Conference Center has multiple banquet and conference rooms for your next corporate event, as well as an indoor courtyard for more casual social gatherings. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston you can enjoy hiking, biking, rock climbing, shopping and sightseeing in this historic Hudson River Valley region. Plenty of fun can be found at the hotel, too, in the Garden Courtyard, with an indoor heated salt water pool, NEW fitness center and game room. Kingston has become a center for the arts. Working artist studios, galleries, music and performance venues create a vibrant cultural mix, minutes from the hotel. Make a reservation today to book your next stay! Businesses near the hotel:United Health Care, Huck/Alcoa, Ametek Rotron, Kingston Hospital, Benedictine Hospital, Adirondack Trailways, Bank of America, Ulster Savings Bank, Smith Barney, Ulster County Community College, Bard College, Northeast Center for Special Care and Iron Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.