We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingston to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Ulster Avenue, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it was just as nice as the 1st. Hotel is kept up very well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    125
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
155
115
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

very spacious and comfortable, one of the better Hampton Inns that I have stayed in. Breakfast is great, good location next to a lot of retail and restaurants. Easy to access off major roads.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

So we went skiing at Belleyre and came back to the Hampton Inn. This was our third stay there..gets better each time. Everything is available at your fingertips, micro, refridge in room, great fluffy comfy white beds, clean and spacious. For dinner we could effectively run into the parking lot to get Taco Bell and go to CVS.. Got to swim in the indoor pool and check my emails at their business center. Breakfast was great too.. delioious coffee, fresh made waffles. all presented with a smiling staff. When i was leaving the hotel I went back to the lobby for coffee, the breakfast person must have seen me looking around ( there was little coffemates in a bowl) and asked if I wanted whole fresh milk, and wentt into the back for some,, breakfast had been over an hour before.
At checkout I had some comments for who i thought was the manager, Ray, He welcomed all suggestions (like ski packages) with a an honest intention and a gracious thank you. Turned out he was the owner with a real interest in great customer service.
All in in all great location, room, and staff,

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snow country
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

A perfect place for a relaxing stopover. Room was great --- Teens loved the Flat Screen TV to watch Football. We left the next morning relaxed and well-fed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litchfieldhillsCT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

First time staying at a Hampton Inn and was happy with the choice. Easy check in, nice lobby, and the rooms were clean. Not sure if the hotel is new but it felt like it. Didn't get that yucky feeling of some hotels were you don't want to lay on top of the bed. Breakfast downstairs was plentiful and most convenient. My husband wasn't crazy about the powdered eggs but was happy with the Gander Mountain store across the street! Not much for setting, on a busy main road but it was convenient for us on our foilage trip.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and quite, contained flat-panel plasma TVs, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. The free breakfast had a large selection of items to choice from. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and juices were available 24 hours a day in the lobby. There is a Taco Bell, Dunkin Donuts and a huge CVS in the parking lot. The hotel is close to a couple of restaurants and shopping centers.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

First, I love Hampton Inn. We stayed here 3 nights and used it for local touring. This is great if you are going to Old Rhinebeck Air Show. The director of sales and marketing walked around talking to everyone and the employees made you feel right at home and really encouraged the use of the dining area other than for breakfast. They recommended great restaurants and other things to do when it rained. We used the pool. The hotel is up to Hilton standards and very new and clean.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Address: 1307 Ulster Avenue, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.