We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff clean rooms close to skiing dining and shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kingston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff clean rooms close to skiing dining and shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after skiing at hunter mountain. Staff was warm and welcoming starting with Rob at front desk to everyone else. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Breakfast a good value. Tons of dining and shopping options nearby with Rob providing the recommendation for his favorite Chinese food place. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
58
53
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I would stay again, but mainly because of the convenience of the location & the staff was great. However, the bed was not very comfortable. It was lumpy and leany- didn't lose any sleep over it or anything... Also, the breakfast was kind of terrible, compared to the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie (where the room for the same weekend was $10 cheaper AND included a FREE breakfast!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nice, comfortable hotel. Great service, nice and clean rooms, pool/hot tub, and very convenient location. Loved the "Free" tea/coffee set up in the main lobby! Stayed for 2 nights to go skiing up at Bellayre mountain, and it was the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold3480
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Everything about this Couryard was very nice, the service, the furnishings, the location, etc. However, the bed was surprisingly quite uncomfortable. In addition, the bed had no edge support, so, had to sleep in center of the bed or else, you can roll off the edge and surprise, wind up on the floor. Strange place for this Courtyard to try to save money, but, would not recommend due to this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location: The hotel is located about 10 mins from the Thruway, stuffed in between a Super Wal-Mart and the Hudson Valley Mall. While there are a couple of hotels closer to the highway, this would be a better choice due to its improved access to restaurants and shopping.

Amenities: Standard Courtyard experience, with one exception: the views are spectacular in the “mountain view” rooms. As a former local, I had no idea that Kingston could look so good! Be sure request a high floor with a mountain view. This hotel is also the first I have ever stayed in that actually paid attention to my request for synthetic (as opposed to down) pillows – the room was already equipped with the non-itchy pillows before I checked in.

Service: The manager on duty during our checking process was pleasant and went above and beyond to help us out. When we arrived at our room, our key didn’t work. When the replacement he issued wouldn’t open the door either, the manager came upstairs with us, let us into our room, and spent over 30 minutes kneeling on the carpet in the hallway fixing the lock himself. The next time we saw him in the lobby, he made sure to check that our key was working. Great service like that is hard to come by.

Overall: A good stay. The only issue I had was that they don’t have enough parking; getting in after 8:00pm meant a nice frigid walk to the wrong door, followed by a long walk down the hallway to get to the other side of the hotel, where they have a door but no parking lot.

Room Tip: mountain view, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

in Town for a memorial service- we had a room with two queens and pull out couch. Very spacious, very clean!!! Front desk clerk was VERY Helpful. Pool and Hot tub were great ( a little more supervision might be needed with the pool) some parents were NOT watching their children and the pool deck was flooded. Centrally located next to restaurants, stores etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are so sorry for your loss and we are glad that we were able to make a difficult time more comfortable. I appreciate your comments so much and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Kingston, NY. If you are on a ski trip, there are many ski slopes less than an hour away. I was there for business and the rooms were spacious and had all the amenities that were needed. The staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a walk out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. They are always appreciated. I am so happy that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Address: 500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
Kingston Courtyard
Kingston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.