We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kingston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Kingston, NY. If you are on a ski trip, there are many ski slopes less than an hour away. I was there for business and the rooms were spacious and had all the amenities that were needed. The staff was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a walk out patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. They are always appreciated. I am so happy that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    94
    31
    16
    8
See reviews for
77
61
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent the night before Thanksgiving here with my family 3 adults and one child. Friendly, clean, well run. Good parking, hot coffee fresh 24hrs. Pool was clean and nice bored 11YO who was on the trip. Workout facilities good interenct conenctions strong. We had a suite with a pullout coach. The linens for that were stored in a bag and smelled stale. Otherwise GREAT stay. Marriott rewards member.

Room Tip: Have your room face the parking lot at the front of the hotel or the side facing the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry the linens for the pull out were not fresh and will make sure they are all checked on so I appreciate your feedback. I hope you have a lovely holiday and that we were able to make it comfortable for you.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am new to this Marriot Courtyard which is conveniently located in the Hudson Valley Mall, near I 87 and the Rhinecliff Bridge.Work Centre has three three setups which is great,the staff very accomodating and the bedding excellent. Paul Mitchell hair products are a nice perk. Defintely earns high marks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North have a great view of the mountains. Little Gym is close by near the Olive Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we were able to provide you excellent service. We look forward to doing the same in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Prompt check-in, ample (free) parking, located near restaurants and shopping. Arrived late, was offered platinum amenity or points and asked which floor I would prefer (rarely get asked that). Business center was just a couple of computers in the lobby that were painstakingly slow, but god the job done. The room was pretty average for a "newer" CY, nothing great, nothing awful. Had a mini-fridge, always a plus, but no lodgenet, big negative for me.

In the same parking lot as the local mall, on the backside of the mall is a restaurant that's open late (don't recall the name, a sportsbar.) There used to be a Buffalo Wild Wings next to the target right next door, but it's closed right now; rumored to be reopening soon. There's also an Applebees about half a mile up the street.

One thing to note- I always search for AAA rate- this hotel had a cheaper rate available for regular rate. Odd, but it happens occasionally.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to tell you that we are going to be going through renovations this year and we look forward to you seeing the improvements we are making! Again thank you for the feedback and hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My home was flooded during Hurricane SANDY and we found this hotel on the FEMA evac hotel list. While all I wanted was a warm clean bed and hot shower for my children, I got so much more. The staff was extremely accommodating from checking in to breakfast (delicious) and housekeeping. The hotel is beautiful and inviting. They gave us a clean room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Everything was wonderful from the comfortable beds and pillows to the spacious room and spotless bathrooms. I was so impressed that we hope to return under better circumstances. The location cant be beat. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
I am so sorry that you were effected so much by Hurricane Sandy and I am so happy that we could provide you some relief. We have worked with FEMA during many disasters and have been able to assist so many people during a horrible time in their lives. We look forward to seeing you under better circumstances. I hope that you are well.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's a nice enough hotel. Other reviewers have pointed out it's location being challenging, but they take the Marriott welcome seriously; and it's a pleasant stay. The views are limited as you are tucked into the corner of a regional mall. That said, the sole quibble is the rate. However the innkeeper has the right, and if they can fill the rooms to the degree they require, then that's the rate. I choose the brand because I don't care for surprises when I arrive late, and their track record is near flawless for me.

Another positive note: I had breakfast not included in my room rate, but the service and food were very nice before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Kingston Courtyard by Marriott. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We found the Courtyard to be clean, inviting, and very comfortable. The breakfast was great. There is no view and it is located in the midst of shopping centers. However, it was quiet and convenient for our purposes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiona H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It is always appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 9 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Superlodge Kingston
Superlodge Kingston
#7 of 9 in Kingston
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Saugerties
8.2 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#4 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Address: 500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Catskill Mountains, the Courtyard by Marriott Kingston should be your destination hotel when traveling to the Hudson Valley, with our newly renovated lobby, featuring The Bistro and Starbucks, and our brand new guest rooms. We are just minutes from the New York State thruway (I-87) and many exciting destinations and events. Experience Rip Van Winkle River Cruises, Woodstock, HITS-ON-THE-HUDSON, The Omega Institute, Rhinebeck, Dutchess County Fairgrounds, beautiful hikes, outdoor activities and some of the best skiing/snowboarding around at, Hunter, Belleayre or Windham ski resorts. Also Kingston is the first capital of New York, the area is filled with history and pride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
Kingston Courtyard
Kingston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.