We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch at Ship to Shore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ship to Shore Restaurant

Ship to Shore Restaurant
15 West Strand, Kingston, NY 12401
845-334-8887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 193 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch at Ship to Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

While waiting for our Hudson River cruise, my husband and I checked out several restaurants on the waterfront. At Ship to Shore we ran into a man setting up for lunch. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and we decided to eat lunch there after the cruise.
What a treat! The meal begin with fresh, warm,crusty french bread and olive oil.
The Ship to Shore take on a cobb salad was topped by five large beautifully grilled and seasoned shrimp. There was also a generous portion of crab meat. The fresh greens were also topped by heirloom tomatoes and candy-cane beets. The lobster ravioli was delicious and the portion was just the right amount for lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal with great water views just out the door!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went there but needed a quick meal just before a band competition. We had a very quickly served meal but one of ample quality that we know we will return in the future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife & I take our motorcycle up to kingston fairly often and are always pleased with the quality of the food and the restaurant staff. The daily specials are varied but usually very tasty. We try to dine outside but even though there is no water view it is a pleasing experience. The bread they serve is delicious as well. My wife usually orders a pasta meal with kale,shrimp & scallops ,baby zucchini and roasted red peppers in olive oil. Always an excellent and healthy choice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pan Seared Scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

At Ship to Shore recently for lunch with a friend. We each had the Pan Seared Scallops & a Beet Salad. Both items were delicious! The scallops were probably the best I've even had!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The food is was very well done, they had a nice selection of unique summer cocktails and the service was good , however the plant could be more comfortable, but all in all we enjoyed our dinner with friends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship to Shore Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ship to Shore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ship to Shore Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.