We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOTHING TO RUSH BACK TO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
560 Kings Mall Court, Kingston, NY 12401
(845) 336-4867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 174 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“NOTHING TO RUSH BACK TO”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I really don't like to write reviews about local places cause I live here and unless it's really good I just don't go back and don't bother writing about it , if its good I always review it favorably , but my wife and I really didnt care for this place , the food was poor , just not that good , the server was fine , young girl , she tried her best , we go out to eat all the time , but like my wife said on the way out NOTHING TO RUSH BACK TO !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valatie, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Olive Garden Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband likes the Olive Garden but our local one has been very disappointing lately. While in the Kingston area sightseeing we had dinner at the Kingston Olive Garden. The restaurant is by far the nicest I have been in. The service was excellent. The food was the best we have ever had at OG. We had the two meals for $25.00 special. We had so much food we both took some home as well as the dessert that came with the meal. I'll be looking for an excuse to go to Kingston again for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WWS2
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“No surprises chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

What can you say? It is an Olive Garden. Food is good, atmosphere a little noisy, service is good.

STILL my two biggest complaints is;

A-they had caved into PETA and dropped my Veal Parm.
B-in this day and age of obesity, why not have a better selection of diet beverages? And I don't mean two diet colas either by being bribed by coke to offer diet coke and coke zero. How about adding to your quality by getting coke to provide their 100/200 different beverage dispensers????

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place is great to have a nice dinner with your husband/wife. We went there and had the special and they even let us use the coupons that you find in the local paper ($4.00 off). Everyone is so friendly. It was a great date night out with my husband.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

we are never disappointed great food fabulous service nice variety great initial greeting wonderful experience

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.