We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Kingston Bed & Breakfast

A Kingston Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Kingston Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
A Kingston Bed & Breakfast
131 Fair Street, Kingston, NY 12401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Afternoon Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 7 Kingston B&B and Inns
1 review
“Awesome Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great visit here , highly recommend this b&b. Excellent food beautiful room lovely owner. Will come back often. If you are staying in the area, stay here! The room was elegant, perfect time period Victorian , and very comfortable. Lovely amenities , wine in the sitting room , wifi in the room. The breakfast was superb and the owner very personable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was on the first floor, and there wasn't as much privacy as we usually want, but we would stay in that room again - the bed and linens were gorgeous and comfortable, and the bathroom and shower were really lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The room and lobby were beautifully restored and very clean. I recommend A Kingston Bed and Breakfast very highly. A wonderful location near Uptown. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I just got back from a weekend in Kingston at this B&B. Alicja was very friendly and helpful, the room was warm and comfortable, the location was within walking distance to some really nice local restaurants and bars, and the breakfast was delicious (eggs, coffee AND home-made pastries!!!). What more could you want? We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

What a gem. My wife and I loved our stay at A Kingston Bed & Breakfast. Very clean rooms and pleasant breakfasts. Alicia is a generous host and a lot of fun to speak with. Make sure to pet Mr. Socks. He's a great cat.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here and had a wonderful weekend. The inn is spotless and breakfast was delicious. The location is convenient as it's just a short walk to the "downtown" area of Kingston. It's a small inn, but we felt like we had a sufficient amount of privacy and it was nice interacting with the other guests and the innkeeper at breakfast. We stayed in one of the king rooms, which i would highly recommend!

Room Tip: The king room we stayed in was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife (a native of Kingston) and I spent the night here recently. This beautifully restored home is convenient to the restaurants and shops of Uptown and the Historic District. A nice walk on a summer day. The dramatic Victorian interiors are complemented by high quality antiques. Our first floor bedroom had a king bed and a very modern marble-tiled bath. Everything was spotless.

The owner is engaging and accommodating without being intrusive. Delicious breakfast. We wish her every success.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lovely Victorian home in historic district, within walking distance of the attractions of the town yet in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Our room on the ground floor had a king bed, a very modern bathroom, and was extremely comfortable. The owner was charming and just the right amoung of chatty for us - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. All told. we understand why this property receives such uniformly excellent reviews.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Kingston Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Kingston Bed & Breakfast

Address: 131 Fair Street, Kingston, NY 12401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Kingston Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Kingston Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.