We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecce Terra

Ecce Terra
288 Fair St, Kingston, NY 12401-3808
+1 845-338-8734
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the Heart of Historic Uptown Kingston, we offer casual dining using fresh local ingredients when available.
Waynesboro
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to go after driving all day. Our meals were excellent, service great. They try to use local food whenever possible. Can see why they are rated #1. We were surprised in the lack of activity in downtown Kingston on a Friday night though.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget M, Owner at Ecce Terra, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service, Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great service and wonderful food. Even though our hostess was serving solo (one waitress was sick and the other was giving birth) we got our food quickly and with a smile. I had the crabmeat salad wrap and pistachio ice cream.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget M, Owner at Ecce Terra, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Bridget
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Food and service are great. Staff is super friendly and the food is high quality and excellent. Great wine selection with a nice Greek red and tasty white Bordeaux.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget M, Owner at Ecce Terra, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you. The Augey White Bordeaux is my new favorite white wine!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Was visiting in the area and had this restaurant recommended to us. Great find. Great service and excellent food. Good value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made to feel like family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent and they are very accommodating in making changes to the way an item is served. The house made pistachio ice cream is supreme.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget M, Owner at Ecce Terra, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Our house made pistachio ice cream has become a staple at Ecce. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecce Terra also viewed

 

Been to Ecce Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecce Terra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.