We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, but bring your earplugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1288 Sheridan Drive, Kenmore, NY 14217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kenmore
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good price, but bring your earplugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

About on par with a Motel 6. Definitely not a 2-star, but a good value for the region. Hallways had odors, but not the rooms, which are fairly small - just a place to crash for the night. The beds were soft and comfortable. If you're a light sleeper, be sure to get a room on the back side because the traffic noise is tremendous on the street side. Also there' are railroad tracks nearby (Amtrack/freight) - they don't seem to run past 10pm or so, but they are extremely noisy, and some of the freight trains can take 3-4 minutes to pass by. Continental breakfast was minimal - cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, juice - just enough to get you going in the morning. Would recommend only to someone looking for a cheap place to stay - definitely not a place you'll remember fondly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    42
    33
    14
See reviews for
63
34
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The rooms were dirty (including the bed sheets). The train flies right by the hotel (like 5 feet away). The only good thing is that it was 10 miles from the Falls.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

I will not stay here again. Our comforter had seven large (fist-sized) stains of blood on it. The sheets on the bed were so thin, I could see that the mattress had blood on it too. My husband's pillow had a pubic hair on it. I've stayed in cheap hotels before, and so I know not to expect a very clean room, but this was really gross. If you do plan to stay, bring earplugs because the walls are thin--you can hear people pee in the neighboring rooms, and the train runs by every couple of hours.

The woman who checked us in was overworked, very stressed. I felt bad for her.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed at this Super 8 on July 4th. When we arrived around 11pm, the desk clerk was on the phone for about 15 mins before checking us in. She gave us smoking rooms when we booked non-smoking rooms. We booked 2 rooms with 2 doubles and received 1 room with 2 doubles and 1 room with a double and single. In the morning I heard another traveller complaining about the smoking rooms also. Overall, I would avoid this motel for the poor customer service. In addition, the rooms were overpriced at $100/Cdn, although admittedly it was a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

I stayed here with my friends after visiting the Niagara Falls.
The rooms were neat and clean and gave good value for our money especially since the other hotels near the Niagara Falls are quite costly.
The breakfast was also tasty although not adequate.
Overally, was satisfied with the experience

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

This was a good hotel for simply a bed to sleep in for one night. The breakfast in the morning is not what you expect so expect to go out for breakfast. The TV was not good but it was good for the cheap prices they offer. no more then one night though

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetser, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

This place should be imploded!!! Do not believe the photos. I do not need a fancy place to stay, but I at least expect it to be clean. I reserved two rooms as we were traveling with another couple and I was so embarrassed at the beginnning as soon as we pulled into the place. The place is dark and dingy and no evelvator, it was like walking into the bates motel. I really think this place rents by the hour.The rooms are really small, hard to walk around, no shower pressure, the smell was awful, thankfully the windows do open. Do not even eat the breakfast, just the layout made us avoid it. All other hotels were booked or we would have changed. The only good thing I can say is the lady that checked us out in the morning was very freindly.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area

Address: 1288 Sheridan Drive, Kenmore, NY 14217
Location: United States > New York > Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area Hotel Kenmore
Super Eight Kenmore
Kenmore Super 8
Kenmore Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kenmore/Buffalo/Niagara Falls Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.