We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, well prepared and healthy food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ADK Cafe

ADK Cafe
2837 NYS Route 73, Keene, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Keene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Adks,NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, well prepared and healthy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

From comfort food to a year-round earth plate of in season vegetables, always delicious, well flavored dinners. Delicious baked goods. Note: Pay by credit card only.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    50
    13
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Only good for pizza & cookies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Cute ambiance, with good chocolate chip cookies & pizza, but the leek/potato soup is just boiled vegetables in bland broth, the vegetarian lasagne a soupy mess of ricotta, and the menu generally oriented to vegan tastes. Much better food can be found at the Baxter Tavern and Deers Head in Elizabethtown.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Seriously delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stopped by for dinner on a freezing night on the way back from hiking. We were hungry, cold and cranky but I think I would have found this place just as charming if these obstacles had been removed. Server was friendly but not in your face. Portions were sizable and a good value considering organic/local deal. I had the veggie lasagna and my fiancé got a salmon special. We also had salads, a squash soup and homemade apple pie. I took leftovers back to our cabin and had two more meals off of the lasagna! I didn't see many dinner options in Keene but I don't think you need them anyway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hearty and Organic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The menu at ADK has interesting organic selections, and
everything we ordered was delicious. We ate at the cafe
three times while staying in Keen and had fun choices, hearty portions and it was all very healthy for us. Eat in or take out, the place was busy. The breakfast baked goods and breads were wonderful. Staff was pleasant and the dining room is lovely. It was a good value and we will go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We Love the ADK Cafe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We never miss a visit when in the area. Fiona and Larry are the friendly owners and chefs, and their soups and desserts are "to die for"!! Also excellent are their muffins and breads.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ADK Cafe also viewed

 

Been to ADK Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ADK Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.