We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudding Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rudding Park Hotel to your Saves list
Rudding Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudding Park, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Follifoot
England
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As you may notice I have written several reviews of Rudding Park all of them very positive.

We have just returned from another weekend at the hotel and if anything the place has improved. They had organized a spectacular bonfire and fire work display which added to the wonderful experience, but once again the staff and their perfect approach to guests made the weekend very very special.

It really really is a wonderful hotel and I'd urge anyone who had the chance to visit to take the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,840
    270
    58
    11
    5
See reviews for
363
1,884
38
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing place, outstanding service, beautiful rooms, wonderful food. We arrived and were immediately attended to like royalty. Checked in and taken to our room which had been upgraded for my birthday surprise. The room was outstanding (the Billing room) beautiful furnishings and decor looking out in to the grounds. A bottle of champagne was awaiting us along with other goodies Molton Brown to name a few. The service was on another level, nothing was too much trouble. We dined in the clock tower restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The food was fantastic and a good choice was on offer. We have a disabled child so this was a break from the daily grind and it really was just perfect. I would highly recommend this place as u really are treated amazingly. Absolutely first class and I have no negative comments apart from I didn't want to check out.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful, ours was the Billing Room and was outstanding. Would recommend this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

me and girlfriend stopped for one night the staff was amazing the room was amazing the food was amazing.we have a disabled daughter and very rare get to go away due to her illness.the staff and hotel gave us such good service we both felt on top of the world when we left thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rudding Park is a little slice of luxury in a charming country setting. You pay enough for the experience, but it is worth it for a special occasion or to get away from the stresses of life. the rooms are excellent - it is worth paying the upgrade for an executive room - and having a selction of classic music on tap is a nice touch. The grounds are beautiful and staff are friendly and helpful.

It is a bit of a shame that guests cannot use the spa facilities - ie steam room etc - without paying for a treatment, and a swimming pool would be an excellent addition. The restaurant was nice, but the foos was not as good as it should have been for the price, although breakfast was excellent. The only other drawback is that the venue is something of a wedding conveyor belt, but it's hard to criticise the hotel for making the most of the facilities.

Al in all a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at Rudding probably thirty times now and it just gets better and better, from the attentive service to their clever use of data capture. Rudding is my favourite hotel in the world

The location I remote enough for it to feel like a treat yet local enough to even trip for lunch

I fully recommend this haven

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribble Valley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been back again this time for my birthday, once again service and accommodation excellent, went for the Folifoot room this time for a treat.
We used the spa this time too both days the staff and their treatments were of the highest standard.
Thank you too Pru who sorted out a query we had whilst we were there, this made our departure so much easier for us.
I just love Rudding Park and that's that.

Room Tip: Push the boat out if you can with a Folifoot room its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

A really terrific hotel, something I don't often write. We stayed in a simular hotel near Tadcaster back in August and I wrote that the hotel could have been so good, but it let itself down through poorly trained staff. This could not be said of Rudding Park. All the staff we met had a smile on their face, were courtious, extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a real pleasure. The old manor house has had new sections built in harmony with the original buildings, which just makes it look so good - something many simular hotels do not spend the money on. The bedrooms were excellent - large rooms, large bed, large flat screen tv, fab bathroom, etc. Food in the resultant was also excellent, if not a little pricey. Treatments in the spa were also ver god. There was a wedding on the sat night we stayed, but you would never have know - the hotel does a great job at separating the normal functions of a hotel, with that of the wedding guests, which resulted in us never really hearing anything from the wedding. So overall, a truly fab-u-lous hotel - well worth the 4hour journey to get there!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rudding Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudding Park Hotel

Address: Rudding Park, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Follifoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Follifoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudding Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Rudding Park lies three miles south of Harrogate and thirty minutes north of Leeds. The 4 red star stylish hotel includes 88 luxury bedrooms, 2 AA Rosette Clocktower restaurant, a spa, gym, 14 seat cinema and 17 event rooms. Rudding Park's 18 hole golf course and 6 hole Repton Short Course run through the existing 300 acre parkland and the Golf Academy provides state of the art tuition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Rudding Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudding Park Harrogate
Hotel Rudding Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudding Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.