We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful start to the year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudding Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rudding Park Hotel to your Saves list
Rudding Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudding Park, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Stays for £99.50
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Follifoot
England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Wonderful start to the year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We have just had a New Year break at Rudding.

We were greeted by name at the car by a member of staff and every other member of staff seemed to have the same incredible ability to know our name even if we hadn't met before

The break started with a sumptuous afternoon tea with freshly baked scones. Delicious..

New Years Eve saw a champagne reception before we were piped into a five course dinner, which albeit limited in choice, was again delicious, and both my wifes and I beef fillet were cooked exactly as ordered, no mean achievement considering the numbers being catered for

The evening meal on New Years day was again cooked to perfection. Just so this review isn't totally sycophantic they actually got my wife's order wrong. She had ordered roast beef but instead was served with a fillet. However as it was being served the staff who had heard my wife mention she was looking forward to a Yorkshire pudding realised and corrected the mistake immediately, and not only that the member of staff who took the order took the time to come and apologise for the confusion.

I think this sums up why Rudding Park in my opinion is head and shoulders above any other hotel I have stayed in. I've stayed in hotels where the food was as good, where the accommodation was just as luxurious, where the service was just as impeccable, where the staff were nearly as attentive, but nowhere where everything combines into such an enjoyable experience.

Our thanks to every single member of staff from the management to the porters for making our stay so pleasurable but perhaps in particular to the kitchen team for producing such wonderful food in such a busy environment

Room Tip: I think I have stayed in most room types and haven't been disappointed in any
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,990
    287
    61
    11
    5
See reviews for
389
1,974
38
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

First class service, rooms and facilities top notch. First time I have had my car driven to the front door following check out for some time! Highly rated and deservedly so.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We got married at rudding park in December 2010 and had a fantastic weekend. The hotel is in a great location and provides a first class experience. The staff are the stand out feature of rudding park and are always on hand to help in a friendly, professional manner. We went back to rudding park this year for our first anniversary and took our baby girl with us. Again, the staff were brilliant and knew we were celebrating our anniversary. The spa is a fantastic addition, and the golf course is great. The best hotel we've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

this is the only hotel i can say i have visited and felt just as dissappointed when having to return home as i do when leaving a hot country. absolutely love it! spent our honeymoon there last year and a couple of days for a christmas break this year now just looking to book for my birthday in the spring. its more than a hotel its a holiday in itself.

Room Tip: sometimes offers are on for room upgrades. normal rooms are very luxurious upgraded rooms you wont w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Friendly, helpful service all the way through from reception, room preparation, restaurant ,and finally,to checkout - should have stayed longer!
(I can't be sure, but was it the Hotel's Managing Director who helped carry our bags to the room? - I'll take more notice on our next stay!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuddingPark, Manager at Rudding Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and we delighted that you found the service to be helpful and friendly all the way though to reception. I am sorry that you did not stay for longer; it would have been a pleasure to look after you for longer!
Yes, you are absolutely right all of us including our Managing Director, Peter Banks helps any guest with anything, including carrying their bags to the room.
I was however surprised that you only awarded us 4 stars and I wonder what else we could have done so that you would have awarded us 5 stars.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Rudding Park.
Best regards
Nuno César de Sá
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Have to say this is the best hotel I have ever stopped at for a short stay, everything from the moment you arrive to the checking out was a joy.

I have never felt so welcome and the staff are a real credit to this hotel. The room was spot on and attention to detail exceptional, we had a corner room in the new wing extension that was completed this time last year. Myself and my wife spent a few hours in the spa which I myself have never done before but would highly recommend if you visit. The food was a real treat and I looked forward to the eggs benedict, this was the first time I have had these since I was in Las Vegas 5 years ago and they are just as good!!

Will definitely be going back sometime soon, keep up the good work all at Rudding Park and Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Me and my husband visited rudding park hotel for one night on the 22nd of december. It was booked for our anniversary. Before booking we had read the reviews on trip advisor and had very high expectation and was pleased Rudding pak met them .We stayed in the folifoot room and it was great, loved the bathroom. Dinner was lovely ,however we did think there was not many option for vegiterians on the menu.
We were very happy we chosen Rudding park hotel,it was fantastic could not fault it in any way. Great hotel lovely clean rooms and all the staff there were very friendly and welcoming.
Great place to stay very peacefull and relaxing atmosphere ,we would definitely visit again and stay for longer.

Room Tip: Folifoot rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follifoot
2.1 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#15 of 33 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#17 of 33 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
18.1 mi away
Swinton Park
Swinton Park
#2 of 7 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudding Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudding Park Hotel

Address: Rudding Park, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Follifoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Follifoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudding Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Rudding Park lies three miles south of Harrogate and thirty minutes north of Leeds. The 4 red star stylish hotel includes 88 luxury bedrooms, 2 AA Rosette Clocktower restaurant, a spa, gym, 14 seat cinema and 17 event rooms. Rudding Park's 18 hole golf course and 6 hole Repton Short Course run through the existing 300 acre parkland and the Golf Academy provides state of the art tuition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rudding Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudding Park Harrogate
Hotel Rudding Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudding Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.