We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Dolphin Ristorante

Blue Dolphin Ristorante
175 Katonah Avenue, Katonah, NY
914-265-7676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Katonah
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I eat at the Blue Dolphin whenever I'm in the Katonah area, and I've never had a disappointing meal. There is a great assortment of genuine Italian dishes. Servings are substantial and prices are reasonable. The staff is very friendly. Only problem is that the place is small, so often you have to wait for a table. It also is quite noisy. But it's worth dealing with the noise to enjoy a delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great seafood at the Blue Dolphin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had dinner before a concert we were attending at Caramoor. Ate outside. Staff was very attentive. When I told our waiter that we needed to leave by 7, we were assured that would be fine. Bread was placed on the table with olive oil and parmesan cheese. We had the swordfist and the sole entrees. Both came with a house salad and either a vegetable or pasta. Both were well prepared. Service was prompt but we didn't feel at all rushed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best local pastas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

When I say fresh I'm not kidding. A lot of the time they make your order from fresh noodles

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A small place with no reservations so timing of your meal is important if you don't want to wait a long time. Nothing special about the ambiance except a warm cozy feeling. At the same time, it can be a little noisy. Service is very good and food is excellent. Went with Belgian friends who were very impressed with their meals. We go often for both lunch and dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldens Bridge, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Food is great, place is tiny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This little bit of a resaturant is known throughout for great food. Don't miss!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Blue Dolphin Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Dolphin Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.