We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tengda Asian Bistro

Tengda Asian Bistro
286 Katonah Ave, Katonah, NY 10536-2110
914-232-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 restaurants in Katonah
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went with 4 adults and 4 teens for an early weeknight dinner. Gorgeous, modern, dimly lit atmosphere with GREAT, fast service. All 8 of us got different dishes--and all met or exceeded expectations. Highly recommend the coconut soup as well as the ginger salad and dumplings as appetizers. Crispy szechuan beef was my favorite. Will be back when we're in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    8
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

After walking past Tangda for a year I finally went in with a friend. We were tired and famished and couldnt find anyplace to eat. While we didnt order sushi, which is apparentlymtheir specialty, according to Yelp, we did order lettuce wrap appetiser and Pad Tai and embarked on a truly favulous culinary treat.

The food was fresh and so delicious. The service was fast and efficient. we went back a second time to be sure it wasnt an anomoly,and wow - we enjoyed a fresh bowl of fried rice with shrimp (10 extra large shrimp atnleast) so fresh and the rices was great as well. Lettuce wraps again and as good the second time.

Do not hesitate to eat here, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“great chinese/asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tengda is consistent. My favorites are the mango scallops and shrimp and cold noodles with sesame. I often get takeout, but the service and atmosphere are quite nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Simple mixed box of Tempura was well seasoned, well cooked and speedily delivered.
good prices, FULL of diners at Lunch!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Must be kidding right ??!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I ordered "Seafood Curry" to be safe than sorry. Sushi is all mix and match like any other Japanese wanna be restaurants. I'm tired of these rolls with "Crunchy (must be 500 calories per roll with tempura flakes !) " rolls and spices.
But it was a big mistake.. curry was just HORRIBLE !! Worst Thai curry I ever tasted ! It didn't look and taste like one at all ! I told manager that I can not eat it. (It was terrible... very pasty, no taste and seafood inside was nasty !!)
I would never go back there again.
I don't understand why people like this place...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tengda Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tengda Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tengda Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.