We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nestled in the foothills of the Adirondack's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    111
    43
    15
    4
See reviews for
123
60
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The carpet was a mess, there were liquid stains on the wall and the carpet(soda)? and the room had a foul odor. The reason I choose to stay at a Microtel Inn is the cleanliness factor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Curtis C,

I apologize for the stains on the carpets and walls, as well as the foul odor that you experienced. Please know that we value your feedback and that your comments and issues will be addressed. If I can provide further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly through email at GM@JohnstownMicrotel.com

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SAINT LUCIE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

there were three people in the room, every nite returning were only towels and wash cloths for two, only shampoo and soaps for one, the room was on the first floor right next to the breakfast room so every morning was the noise of setting up for their breakfast. the vents need to be cleaned, every am waking with bad sinus head aches both my husband now are home and suffering with sinus infections, when i made the reservation i spoke with eric and specifically requested to not be in a room near an elevater, stairs or breakfast and or laundry areas due to past experiences, when we arrived we found we were right next to an breakfast room and no other options due to a wedding party having taken so much of the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Debra I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying, as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and your comments and issues will be addressed. We hope that you give us another opportunity to meet your expectations. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again during your next visit to Johnstown. If I can provide further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at GM@JohnstownMicrotel.com.

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Quick check in, rooms were neat, clean & in order, windows open for fresh air. Breakfast was the usual continental, with the waffle station. :) No pool, places in walking distance include: DD, Wendy's, McDonald's, a dollar store and other places. Within 5 miles there are shopping centers, Walmart, grocery, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear WWDays,

Thank you for all of the information that you provided to us and other guests. We appreciate the time that you took to share your experience and let us know that we are hitting the mark with our clean rooms, breakfast and customer service. If you have any comments or suggestion as to areas that we can improve upon, your feedback would be extremely valuable to us. You can contact me directly through my email at GM@JohnstownMicrotel.com.

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This fairly new facility is an asset to the lodging options in the area. The king suite we had was incredibly spacious. The whole place was clean and quiet and the room windows opened to allow you the option of fresh air rather than the ubiquitous air-conditioning. That's a feature we really appreciate. The breakfast provided isn't anything to write home about but it's adequate to fuel up for a morning on the road. Having stayed at another facility in the area previously, we'd choose this one over that anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look over a field rather than the highway that rooms at the front see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear 94OmaB,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback. We value the time that you took to share your experience with us. We appreciate the business that you provided to us and we hope to see you again during future trips to Johnstown.

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT PLEASANT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Decent place but pricey. Breakfast was average. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again if we came to the area. Only 3on hotels in area so not alot of competition to keep price lower.
Wireless Internet didnt work the whole time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Stephen T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and assists in providing better service in the future. Please know that we have recently changed both internet and cable providers and that the wireless is now working throughout the entire hotel. There is also 24 hour technical support if there is ever an issue with it. If you have any other comments or suggestions, your feedback would be greatly appreciated. You can contact me directly through email at GM@JohnstownMicrotel.com.

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAKEFIELD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The front desk reception was superior. Yes, there were fresh baked cookies, but the smile and sincerity from Ms. Dianna made our stay surprisingly pleasant. Her employer needs to know what an asset she is to their business. While eating breakfast - we heard several other guests comment on how hard working and charming she was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you found our front desk staff superior. It is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback and to know that we are exceeding our guest’s expectations. Please know that Diana is recognized for her hard work and effort that she provides. Again, thank you for your feedback; we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Nathan Bull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown

Address: 136 Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Johnstown
Microtel Inn & Suites Johnstown Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.