We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Johnstown
Snow Camp, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great motel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here with some friends for three nights while touring the Adirondaks. The price was reasonable and the location was convenient. There was a gas station, fast food restaurants, and grocery store within one to two blocks from the motel. The rooms were small, but clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was ok. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on motorcycles and chose rooms on the first floor next to the outside door where the bikes w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
109
52
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here while on family business. I got a reasonable rate from Microtel on a special for staying more than 3 days. The rooms are a little small, but well kept and clean. The housekeepers did an excellent job.
The motel is conveniently located near a grocery store, several restaurants, and a movie theatre. (there is even a laundromat about a block away).
Will definitely stay there again in the near future for return trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've stayed here a few times before for skiing weekends in the southern Adirondacks, and have been pleased enough to return. Clean, relatively quiet, good value, nice people. This past weekend, they weren't quite on their game....the room wasn't cleaned after our first of three nights, and the room keys were deactivated when we returned in the evening. But, we'll return, in all likelihood, based on the overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed at this Microtel for the second time Saturday night. Clean, efficient staffand a very nice room for the price. Had a special rate as I was attending an event at the local Moose Club and they had a block of rooms at a discount rate. Enjoyed it the first time and again last weekend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

The was a very nice motel. Only three years old. Everything was clean, neat and comfortable. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. We had a room with one queen bed, which was small, but we were only staying one night, so we did not need a lot of extra room. If I were staying longer, I would definitely book a larger room. Bathroom was spacious. Hallways were wide and well lit. Generally, all around nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Although it's only a few years old things are beginning to wear because of low quality materials. The carpets are beginning to look stained and trampled already in our room.
We booked a double queen room simply because it's much roomier than the rather small regular room. It's still standard Microtel with no fridge or microwave and the bathroom sink is very, very low with a very small counter top. Walls are very thin and a room at the rear would be a better choice because the road noice is quite loud in the morning in a front room. The free WiFi worked ok and there was a good elevator in the lobby.
The gentleman who checked us in was very profesional and even offered us a choice of rooms. We chose one well away from a group of contractors who were staying at the hotel!
We didn't try the breakfast and decided to go to Friendly's which is nearby. Appleby's is also near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

As my second time staying here, I was very unhappy with the standard room and the fact that there is no dimmer to control the HUGE LONG Fluorescent annoying bright lights.....
I was there 3 nights and couldn't wait to leave this time, the room was smaller with one Queen Size bed and the elevator was waiting for repairs and they still managed to put me on the second floor!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown

Address: 136 Comrie Avenue, Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Johnstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Johnstown
Microtel Inn & Suites Johnstown Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.