We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most recent trip to Ruby Tuesday's at the Oakdale Mall JC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
HARRY L DRIVE & REYNOLDS ROAD, Johnson City, NY 13790
607-729-7550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Our most recent trip to Ruby Tuesday's at the Oakdale Mall JC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have eaten here several times since our last review in December 2012. The food is delicious the waitstaff is courtious and efficient. Prices are fair but a problem we have been having is the music is too loud. The last time near the bar was very loud and our server complied with our wish to turn it down. Every restaurant patron deserves a good atmosphere to eat in. Having the wrong kind of music for the decor or too loud makes for indigestion. This recommendation is for every restaurant not just this one. Keep the music loudness down so people can converse and not have to yell at each other while eating. If this cannot be done then don't have any background music at all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, NY
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Quality but affordable dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ruby Tuesday is turning into one of our new favorite places for a quality but affordable dinner. On the last visit I had the petite sirloin with coconut-crusted shrimp (steak was a perfect medium, as I requested). For sides, we both had the white cheddar mashed potatoes and the sugar snap peas. Surprisingly nice steak for a chain establishment. My second steak here. Loved it. My wife had the Chicken Fresco and was happy with it. Nice cocktail selection (I had a draft). Complimentary garlic cheese biscuits served before dinner. Similar to Red Lobster's but unique.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always a favorite of mine. Great salad bar, convenient location and if you enjoy Ruby Tuesday, this location is for you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I find all Ruby Tuesdays smell musty. This was no exception. I liked the addition of Fit &Trim menu items that included calorie content. The salad bar was superb with a number of healthy choices including a variety of lettuces and spinach. The wine selection was more than adequate though admittedly I'm not an expert. I had a wonderful petite sirloin and great grilled asparagus along with the salad bar. The complimentary biscuits at the beginning of the meal were tasty. If the smell doesn't bother you, they offer decent food for business travelers at a fair price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York, United States
1 review
“Reasonable portions for a reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Portions and taste were fine, but the place was sort of dingy. I had the Fire Pit Strip (I think that was the name). It had a nice spicy flavor, but it was pretty thin. Price was reasonable, but I'd like a bigger portion option. Great salad bar.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.