We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   569 Harry L Drive, Johnson City, NY 13790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Johnson City
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
39
24
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sayre, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent two nights here (when we thought it would be only one, but due to our early morning flight being canceled, we stayed an additional day!) We can't say enough about the kindness shown to us by the front desk personnel. They went out of their way to be accomodating and helpful...even to clean our car off from the enormous snow storm while we were gone! They shuttled us to the plane at 4:30 a.m. and were right there to pick us up at 7 p.m. ten days later. The morning breakfast offered was wonderful! The food was hot, varied, and delicious; they even had breakfast for us when we left at 4:30 in the morning! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the personnel. They deserve HUGE accolades for their services.

Room Tip: We had no problem with our room; it was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Kudos to the cleaning staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It is so nice to know you had such a good experience during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and kind comments about the staff. Our team continually strives to exceed our guest’s expectations during every visit with Best Western Plus. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fist of all, we wanted to bring our little pug with us, and they accomodated us with a ground floor room near the door. Very clean, no odors, and only $10 more! No pet noise or evidence anywhere around the hotel that it is a pet friendly hotel.

The rooms are clean, nice bathrooms, and only negative are the tv's, very old school. But just fine,

Room Tip: Awesome pet friendly hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your visit to the Best Western of Johnson City. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

When staying at the best western for business travel you feel like you are home. Nicki,Kelly and Mary were alway friendly, warm and more than willing to help with any situation. Being out of town for long periods of time you need to be in a friendly environment and I found it there. I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is wonderful to know you have an enjoyable experience while you stay with us at Best Western Plus in Johnson City! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for complimenting the staff. Nicki, Kelly and Mary will appreciate being recognized for their efforts. We are looking forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Thank you for a nice clean room and a comfy bed after martial art training.
And the breakfast - lots of protein - eggs and sausage had me fueled up and ready to go again.
Please give the staff a high five for me.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us! Our team continually strives to exceed every guest’s expectations during every visit with Best Western Plus. Your candid feedback and kind comments are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City

Address: 569 Harry L Drive, Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City where guests will find friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key attractions in south central New York. Located in the Tri Cities area, this Johnson City hotel features spacious, well-appointed guest rooms each equipped with pillow top beds, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast and be able to enjoy a drink with friends in the evening at the onsite cocktail lounge. Guests have access to the adjacent health club featuring state-of-the-art fitness equipment and an indoor swimming pool. This Tri Cities area hotel also features business services and meeting/banquet facilities. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.