We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food be prepared to wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacciatore's

Cacciatore's
119 Harry L Dr, Ste 11, Johnson City, NY 13790-1678
+1 607-798-7699
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food be prepared to wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Pleasant staff. Good selections. Monday all you camera pasta for 4.95 draws a crowd. Food was good and sufficient. Prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fabulous prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

All you can eat spaghetti on Mondays? Count me in -- it was wonderful! This restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel clerk on a recent overnight in Johnson City. We had to wait but it was worth it-delicious red sauce, scrumptious house salad dressing and amazing warm bread. Wish I lived closer to this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Had an excellent dinner last evening. Chicken Parmesan, chicken fresco was awesome. Great prices & superb service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have dinner in Binghamton area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to my boyfriend and I by a Binghamton local and I must say that we were not disappointed! If we weren't told about this restaurant I don't know if we would have found it otherwise. The outside of the building was a plain red brick, almost like an old residence or business, but once you walk inside, you are welcomed with warm lighting, simple but modern décor, and the smell of fresh Italian food. On a Friday night the place was quite busy but the staff got us in within a few minutes and immediately got us drinks and table bread. We ordered the Calamari appetizer, Swordfish, and Shrimp pasta entrees. The food was delicious and tasted fresh! The openness of the eating area made it a little bit loud when there was a lot of other people there, but the authenticity of the food and atmosphere made it all worth while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
1 review
“Great Food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food is awesome. Had the soup and the Veal Parm, amazing. Very fairly priced. Bar is great. Lots of room in the dinning room. They have unbelievable happy hour speciils.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacciatore's also viewed

 

Been to Cacciatore's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cacciatore's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.