We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel excellent, but Court Jester you need to provide your own lock for lockers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel excellent, but Court Jester you need to provide your own lock for lockers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel itself was wonderful. Stephanie was wonderful at letting me know what was in the area to do and about the local Church for Sunday service. The Miniature Golf place she recommended was a lot of fun. The manager that was working Saturday 6/15/13 was a pleasure to walk with. The following day, Heather did my check out and let me come back to the hotel to change out of church clothes into jean in the public restroom even though I was already checked out. Heather also was wonderful after the not so pleasant experience at the Court Jester. She let me go in the common room to watch television while waiting on my Husband to finish his schooling at 5pm. I was already checked out with no place to go for a few hours on a rainy day.

The Court Jester offers a pool and work out room complimentary to staying at the hotel. The lockers in the women's rest room do not have locks provided. Guests are expected to bring a lock from home. I was not willing to leave my ID and credit card along with my car keys in an unlocked locker. Leaving this in my car (as suggested by Court Jester staff) was not an option either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us! Our team continually strives to exceed every guest’s expectations during every visit with La Quinta Inn – Johnson City. I am sorry you did not have an ideal experience at the adjoining heath club facility. You have provided us with candid feedback that will help us make improvements in this area. Your kind comments about Heather and Stephanie are very much appreciated. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
75
25
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
green sea, sc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stay at LQ as often as possible due to their great pet policy, and a definate plus is the excellence of the facilities themselves. This motel was no exception to the LQ rule- clean, quiet,
modern, and this one has a nice pet area (a town park really) right out the front door. Granted there are roads on two sides of this long, narrowish grassy park, but if your pet responds to your commands or is on a leash- no problem. Thanks LQ

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor with other travelers. I’m glad we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend during your stay at the La Quinta Inn –Johnson City. We appreciate your kind comments and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. It was located in a positive area for shopping and eating. A positive perk was the accessibility to a fitness club.
The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, a cute little breakfast room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta6003, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Johnson City La Quinta Inn. Our staff takes great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasurable one. Thank you most of all for choosing the La Quinta and for being our guest. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again on your next visit the Binghamton/Johnson City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790
Location: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.