We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near attractions on Long Island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Jericho Turnpike, Jericho, NY 11753   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
south jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel near attractions on Long Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in mid September. Nice and clean Hampton Inn hotel. The check in went very well with no issues. Quiet room considering a highway is located in front of the hotel. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for sharing your pleasant experience with us . Our team works hard to make sure every stay is the best it can be and we appreciate you letting us know. I will pass your kind words onto my entire staff! We hope to see you soon!!


Sincerely,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    61
    24
    11
    1
See reviews for
81
40
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staying here was a great experience with large room and great breakfast facility. This was the best Hampton that I've been to for a neighborhood wedding. Staff was great and ease of coming and going was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel and my entire team. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Long island area!

Sincerely

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We just got home from staying here for a wedding that was in new hyde park 10 minutes away. After reading reviews I decided in this hotel based on 1)PRICE..Affordable compared to other Long Island hotels, 2) CLEANLINESS .. I read it was clean and new and it was very clean! 3)Comfort.. Got that right too the beds and pillows were lofty and comfy! ( who wants to pay for a Hotel if the beds aren't-comfy.. But these were awesome ) 4) Roominess ! I felt the room to be large we stayed as a family of 5 which can be brutal with teens! But We had two queen beds and a pullout couch and all of us slept like babies! The bedding was clean, mattresses too! The bathroom was spic and span! No yucky marks or stains on anything. Granite counter long clean and spotless!shelving and storage areas Only thing I'd say is add a towel if you know 5 are staying .. And the breakfast which was free was great!!.. But no eggs just bacon and French toast sticks.. But hey it was included and there were many other things To eat. Complimentary hot drinks and fruit off the lobby all the time too. Can't complain at all. Pool and gym nice too what more can you ask for! Parking lot felt safe too. The guy who checked us in was friendly even told my son he liked his shirt ..yankees fan ! Don't hesitate book it! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! I am glad you found our hotel to meet your expectations and enjoyed the amenities we offer here. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Long Island area!!

Sincerely,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is clean and close to several key areas in NY. The service is admirable & the complimentary breakfast saves the morning hassle. The one thing I would suggest to the staff is when they see a guest, always share where people can find certain venues. A close restaurant or how close it is to Jones Beach, local malls etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Long island area!
Thank you for the feedback on being more detailed with venues in the local area I will ensure to review this important topic with my team.


Sincerely,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Always clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Lobby furnishings classy and staff helpful. Internet a plus. Only wish they had outside seating like a patio with tables and chairs that we could have used.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my team here.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We made reservations to stay at this hotel over a 5 day period. This was one of the most friendly and courteous staffs i have ever came across. Two of the front desk gentlemen were VERY helpful and kind. I can't remember names but one had slicked back hair and the other was young with glasses. they do an excellent job and should be told so. We were up late every day ( past 9am ) and still our rooms were always clean and fresh when we returned. I stay at 4 and 5 diamond hotels all the time. I worked at a 5 diamond hotel for 3 years...... the service at this hotel was just as good or better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Long Island area!

Sincerely

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a good choice for this part of Long Island. It seemed relatively new and was close to several major highways in the area, and although on a busy street, was relatively quiet. Room was very clean, always a plus. The towels were a little skimpy (and only one for each of us). Also, king rooms do not have mini-fridge, not sure why. Would stay here again though if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-NYCJE, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Jericho, NY We appreciate the nice scores you gave us. It is great to hear from our guests. I will be sure to share your comments and feed back with my staff.

Sincerely,

Gerry Dalmanieras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury

Address: 120 Jericho Turnpike, Jericho, NY 11753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jericho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jericho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn in Jericho/Westbury is located off the Long Island Expressway. The hotel is upscale, and its contemporary design is sure to please even the most demanding guest. The guest rooms are some of the largest in the area. It includes a 32'' LCD flat screen television, complimentary high speed Internet access and luxurious bedding. The hotel has a state of the art fitness area, indoor heated pool, upscale business center and perfect mix lobby. The hotel features two meeting rooms and large public areas. During your stay at the Hampton Inn, be sure to take advantage of what Long Island can offer. Best of all, it is only minutes away from the hotel. The local attractions include Jones Beach State Park & Theater, Bethpage State Park & Bethpage Black Golf Course home of the 2009 USGA Open Championship and the Nassau Coliseum. Guests can also take a short ride to Long Island's largest mall, Roosevelt Field Mall or visit the famous Westbury Music Fair. The hotel is expertly maintained while focusing on making your trip as homely and pleasant as possible. We are looking forward of see you. Be sure that you are a part of the Ultimate Hampton Experience!Hampton Inn is the nation’s leading chain of quality, value priced hotels, Here you’ll find clean, fresh comfortable rooms standard with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and 32” LCD flat screen television. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card. A complimentary “On the House” hot breakfast served every morning. Complimentary copies of USA Today are available Monday through Friday. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24 hours a day, as are 24-hour Front Desk Message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury Hotel Jericho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jericho Westbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.