We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leadership Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Hollow Conference Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Java Center
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Hollow Conference Center
Save
You added Beaver Hollow Conference Center to your Saves list
1083 Pit Rd, Java Center, NY 14082   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Leadership Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Our men's club had our annual retreat at Beaver Hollow Conference Center for the first time, this year. We found the venue and facilities first rate. The staff were courteous, friendly and very helpful at all times. Food was quite delicious. At the end of the weekend, all attendees had nothing but praise and accolades to share, about BHCC; not a single participant had anything negative to say about it. We will not hesitate to hold future retreats and other functions at Beaver Hollow. Lastly but not least, our club found BHCC to be great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I recently helped to bring a regional men's club retreat for an international Jewish organization to Beaver Hollow Conference Center for the first time. I had already been familiar with Beaver Hollow because my Conservative synagogue in Buffalo has gone there for four straight years for annual retreats. This time, I helped to bring a group that included members from Rochester, Toronto and Montreal. Everyone had a wonderful time, and we plan to return. Not only is the facility beautiful and the amenities fabulous, but the staff is very accommodating and friendly. In particular, both my synagogue and this organization are fully Kosher, and Beaver Hollow went out of its way to provide kosher meals for the entire weekend, in accordance with the standards we required. Great place!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We recently had a company two day retreat at Beaver Hollow Conference Center. Trying to get valuable work done on team building and marketing strategies while remaining in town is next to impossible. We collected our entire operation and reconvened at Beaver Hollow which offers a serene atmosphere conducive to blocking out the 'emergencies' back home. The food, accommodations, meeting services and recreational activities are excellent and they have a professional team building component available if needed (we needed them!). Deirdre King made sure all of the details were according to plan and I would highly recommend Beaver Hollow if you are looking for a company retreat.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Deirdre was a terrific help with coordinating a business retreat for my supervisor and her colleagues. They were all very pleased with the accommodations, service, and meals. They were very accommodating with the last-minute changes that had to be made due to schedule changes.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Just last weekend we had our North American team training at their facility. This included lodging, meals and all of the instructor led training sessions over that 2 day period. The goal was to increase cross department pollination, teamwork and to breakdown barriers created by day-today stress.

We were blessed beyond measure with the results. Deirdre King's organization far exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this location to any one considering events like this.

Room Tip: Quiet location...all rooms were comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

During the summer of 2014, I had the opportunity to bring ten middle and high school writers to Beaver Hollow for a multi-day retreat. During our stay, each and every staff member that we interfaced with treated us with incredible care. The facilities were gorgeous, the food was incredible, and our rooms were huge, clean, and comfortable. We are so grateful to Deirdre King and everyone at Beaver Hollow for their incredible attentiveness, right down to every last detail. We are already planning to return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to host your next event you MUST consider Beaver Hollow (Java Ctr, NY)! From start to finish they were kind, professional and a pleasure to work with! We just had our first sibling family reunion there and they made it just that much more special. We've already booked for 2016 and are adding a second night stay with them. You will not find a finer place, a better group of people and the food...the food was incredible, sooooo good! The guest rooms are 5-star, the grounds are stunning, the pictures do not lie, it's just that beautiful. There are lots of things to do: fishing, swimming, tennis, basketball, jacuzzi, boating, board games, spa services etc etc. You will love it there!

Room Tip: Every room is perfect, there is no bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Hollow Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Hollow Conference Center

Address: 1083 Pit Rd, Java Center, NY 14082
Location: United States > New York > Java Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Java Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Hollow Conference Center is "The Perfect Blend of Technology and Nature." With our state of the art meeting facilities and team building activities you will accomplish your objectives, reach your goals, and have fun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Hollow Hotel Java Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Hollow Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.