We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Jamestown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Jamestown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Jamestown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 N Main St Ext, Jamestown, NY 14701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beecher, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Room was average; comfy beds, nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful offering advice on sites to visit around town. The breakfast was nice. Pet friendly (for a $25 fee). Easy to get to off of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your pet had a nice stay. We enjoy sending our guests around the area to have the first hand experience to see what Jamestown is all about. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    74
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
48
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a Wednesday night in July. I requested a non-smoking room on the top floor away from the elevator. Our room (224) was located perfectly but it was very obvious this room was previously a "smoking" room although they claim their entire property is now non-smoking (very stinky). The room was VERY clean (except for the smoke odor) and beds comfortable. Note: their ventilation system does not allow for a constant fan; therefore, the a/c compressor kicked on and off. (Fortunately I had ear plugs.) We paid 116.00 which we felt was overpriced for the location and age of this hotel. It appeared they were in the process of replacing carpet although it may just be in the public hallways. I would probably check out the Hampton Inn across the street if I were to return to this area. Breakfast offering was average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Jamestown. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the freshness of your room. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department and we have taken further steps to ensure that this has been resolved. Thank you again for taking your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and we hope we will be able to have the chance to provide you with our gold award winning service and accommodations on your next visit to Jamestown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, IN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here July 3, 2013 on our way home to IN from vacationing in VT. Conveniently located off I86, but far enough away there was no traffic noise. Room was clean, staff friendly, and an added plus was a small lounge. Nice to sit & have a cocktail or two after a long day on the road. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Yes, our lounge is such an added bonus for our guests. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy it and unwind. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting the Lucy/Desi Museum. Checking in was quick and the staff at the desk were very helpful in answering all the questions I had about the area. Our room was clean, air conditioner worked great, beds were comfortable. The breakfast foods were plentiful...sausages, boiled eggs, bagels/breads, pastries, cereal, fruit etc. It was nice having coffee/tea available in the lobby anytime we wanted and the afternoon cookies were a nice treat.
There is a Bob Evans restaurant right next door and a McDonald's across the road at the gas station.
If you are interested in all things 'Lucy'....the Hunt family plot is at the Lake View Cemetery just up the street and the museum is not too far either. You will need to drive to the museuem.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lucy museum is one of our more popular attractions and it is always nice to hear that people enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was average; comfy beds, nice and clean. The breakfast was nice. Pet friendly (for a $25 fee). Easy to get to off of the interstate. The hotel was quiet even though it was almost full. It was in a safe area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you and your pet had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in room 250 after asking to be moved from another room that smelled of smoke. It is on the second floor but the hotel has a central elevator and wide enough hallways to allow for n wheelchair if necessary. The stairs are very steep otherwise.

The room had 2 Queen beds and had a nice bathroom and micro/fridge/coffee combo.

** This is an older hotel and there are no convenient plugs for your electronics. We had to unplug the coffee maker from the only accessible plug in the corner by the window in order to set up our laptop. I had to recharge my camera using the bathroom plug which is something I prefer not to do. Plan on taking a multi plug if you are staying here.

Breakfast is served in the lobby bar area and has a variety of hot/cold items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guests. We are sorry for an inconvenience you may have had while staying with us. We have discussed this with our maintenance department and it is being addressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting the Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz museum. This hotel was very easy to find as it is right off of the major highway. This hotel is located right near town with a Bob Evans, McDonald's, and convenience store located within a short walking distance. The price was very reasonable, the hotel was clean and quiet, and the staff was very social, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, modern, and well appointed. The beds were comfortable, the room air conditioning worked very well, and the shower had good, strong water pressure. This hotel offers you a free day membership pass to the local YMCA in lieu of them not having a pool. What a nice gesture. The breakfast was good and offered, eggs, sausage, pastries, self-make waffles, juices, fruits, etc. The staff that tended the breakfast area was friendly and they didn't chase you away at 9:30 a.m. on the dot once breakfast closed, they let you eat in peace and didn't force you to rush. I would stay in this hotel in a heart beat! Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Jamestown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Jamestown. The Lucy Desi Museum is a great tourist attraction. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. We hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Jamestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jamestown

Address: 2800 N Main St Ext, Jamestown, NY 14701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Jamestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Jamestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jamestown Hotel Jamestown
Jamestown Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Jamestown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.