We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness, a nice place on our road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 West Oak Hill Road, Jamestown, NY 14701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
NY
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Thank goodness, a nice place on our road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a pretty new hampton, and though it is really a highway hotel (off a major road) it was a pleasure stopping here.Room is modern , clean and roomy. Air worked well, staff at check in was very nice and helpful There was coffee, lemonade, biscotti, cookies and popcorn for the guests in the lobby in the afternoon. I was able to kick back and walk without shoes, for the first time in quite a few nights, in my travels. I got a freebie from points, but it is worth every penny if you are paying to stay here if you like clean and new. The only downside, the back faces a cemetery and I asked to be in a front facing room, because it bothered me to face the cemetery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
70
57
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and baby and had a wonderful time. Our room was on the first floor and it had a very high ceiling. The little area when you come into the room was great - we used the fridge to store milk for the baby. It also had a microwave and sink.

The room was huge - bigger than any room I have in my house! The couch area was nice and that's where we put the crib for the baby so she could be a little bit like she was in her own room at home. The sink area - I loved the countertop, it looked very nice. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel was a quick walk to the McDonald's/Mini-mart. In fact, my husband was able to watch me go across the parking lot to it from our hotel window. Very convenient!

Breakfast was great - the make-your-own waffles were yummy and there was a great selection so all three of us had something we liked to eat. The eating area was very welcoming - it felt like a nice room in a ski lodge and felt just as warm.

The staff that we had contact with were friendly and professional. We were sad to leave before our scheduled second night (I was looking forward to another waffle the following morning!) due to changes in our travel plans.

I'd say this hotel would be great for anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: The room we had on the first floor was near the ice machine - we didn't hear any noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, KY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Big thanks to the little girl that was working the front desk the night we called for reservations. She held us a room until 8pm without forcing us to make reservations until we were sure we would make it to the hotel. She was very sweet and a breath of fresh air to deal with after a long pull on the road. The room passed the cleanliness and bed bug inspection with flying colors when we arrived. We slept well and had a good clean shower the next morning to use. The breakfast consisted of "bagel toppers" which was bacon and cheese on bagel halves with scrambled eggs on the side. Breakfast was pretty good overall with the breakfast woman staying on top of her job when needed. There is a McDonald's in front of the hotel which is handy for supper. The road to leave the hotel can be a little busy and tough to get back out on. I have no complaints about this place. I'd give it an A for a grade on this stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have stayed in this what was our original area for years during our summer 2 week break. Staying at this Hampton inn has always been a nice get away in the past. But this time the booking was not handled properly and our stay was very less than pleasant. Sadly there aren't allot of choices of quality places to stay in this local beautiful area.

Room Tip: DON"T get a Jacuzzi SUITE it a little room with a big plastic tub in it right by the bed.... lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean, close to the Interstate, and had a very nice continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were kind of small, but very neat and clean, including the bathrooms. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was very very clean, the rooms were spacious and very clean, small pool, but wamr. No Hot Tub.
The room appeared "new".
Coffee is always avail in the lobby.
Free wifi, breakfast.
Breakfast was hot and had ample choice to satisfy most. Food is typical hotel breakfast fare, but it's free.
For the money, and the location - this hotel is a 5 star in a lot of older, dumpier places nearby.
Although, it's obviously not a 5-star hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised.
Our room had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, seperate bar area. King room has only one bed but the couch pulls out and there is ample space for a roll away if desired.

Room Tip: Don't take a room near the stairwells. Outside doors and stairs are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a jewel in the desert! Friendly staff, comfortable and clean, good breakfast, reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. If I ever pass this way again, I will make a point of stopping here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY

Address: 4 West Oak Hill Road, Jamestown, NY 14701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Jamestown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jamestown, Ny Hotel Jamestown
Hampton Inn Jamestown
Jamestown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Jamestown, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.