We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hometown Grill

Hometown Grill
718 W 3rd Street, Jamestown, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 95 Restaurants in Jamestown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portage, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Huge Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate dinner here and could not believe the huge portions. Besides being huge, they were delicious. Service was very good and friendly. Would definitely go back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was three of us and we each got different entrees. We all enjoyed our food. It was plentiful and tasty. The prices were reasonable. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

One good meal out of 4 visits. Quality of food is lacking. The only "up" thing was the friendliness of the staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A comfortable place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A nice friendly place. The wait staff was very cordial . The food was very good with large portions. We would definitely go back if we were in the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good and good proportions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Definitely recommend the Mini Hero and the Grilled Chicken Breast Sandwich! Friendly staff and excellent atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hometown Grill also viewed

Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
Jamestown, Chautauqua County
 

Been to Hometown Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometown Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.