We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Jazz Festival Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clovis Point

Clovis Point
1935 Main Road, P.O. Box 669, Jamesport, NY 11947
631-722-4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Jamesport
Attraction details
West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Jazz Festival Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Loved the cool jazz music played. Nice vineyard, relaxing atmosphere

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great wines and beautiful facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We traveled during off season so it wasn't over crowded. The staff were friendly and very knowledgeable and the wines were very good. Highly recommend the Archaeology and the Chardonnay was nice too.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“A pleasant afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and i visited Clovis Point Winery yesterday afternoon....it was a rainy, windy day on Long Island but as soon as we entered the winery all that was forgotten! Kelly quickly became a friend and gave us a wine tasting of some of the wine this winery produces....He described and explained each wine so that we could experience each one to its fullest.....All were exactly as he said and all were great.......We finished our tasting with a cheese platter and a glass of wine on the enclosed porch overlooking this beautiful vineyard......Everything was what an afternoon at a winery should be...I would urge you to go....

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Little Wine, A Little Time, And A Great Wine Tasting Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I found myself out on the North Fork of Long Island just before Halloween. It had been years since I was out there so I figure I would take a ride with my wife, my daughter and her husband. After having lunch and checking out a couple of farmstands we came across the Clovis Point Vineyard and Tasting Room. I am hardly a wine expert, in fact I had never gone wine tasting. We were welcomed into the tasting room with warm smiles. It wasn't too crowded at the time, and we were greeted by Hal, one of the owners of the vineyard. He spent a few minutes pointing out some interesting things about the vineyard and the tasting room, and then set us up for an actual tasting. The wine was great, I went home with a few bottles of the Cabernat, as was the staff. Thank you Hal for a little wine and a little time. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Afternoon In Long Island Wine Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Not being a seasoned wine drinker I have often been intimidated by "wine tastings" and "wine tours". On the recommendation of a good friend I arranged to visit Clovis Point out on the Northfork of Long Island. I was guided through the tour and tasting by one of the vineyards owners who was both friendly and informative It was a great experience that I would do again. And by the way the wine was great. I especially enjoyed the Chardonnay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clovis Point also viewed

 
East Marion, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 

Been to Clovis Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clovis Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.