We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my idea of a fine restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jamesport Manor Inn

The Jamesport Manor Inn
370 Manor Ln, Jamesport, NY 11901-5606
631-779-3488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Jamesport Manor Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Jamesport
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Road (Route 25)
Description: The Jamesport Manor Inn prepares New American Cuisine. Expertly prepared, each dish is infused with excitement, sophistication and pure artistry.
long island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“This is my idea of a fine restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've visited here for both lunch and dinner within the last month. I have been impressed each time. The food has been excellent and the service even better. The restaurant is lovely and clean. The outside seating area is charming. It's a very welcoming place with great wine and food I can relate to. You will love it. Don't forget to visit the art gallery and note some of the beautiful antiques that grace the decor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Point, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Still a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been here in quite awhile and wondered if it would be as good as I remembered it to be. I didn't have to worry. It is still a gem in the area. The wait staff is attentive, the decor is simple, clean and inviting.....and the food, well, all I can say is I can't wait to return and bring more friends to experience this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An evening of quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A lovely evening spent in great ambiance with attentive staff enjoying an excellent meal. Varied menu to choose from; everything was tastefully presented. A wild mushroom starter was very nice. The porcini ravioli was tasty and the organic chicken breast with goat cheese and red wine reduction, fresh local asparagus and maple acorn squash puree was delicious. Good wine list by both the bottle and glass. This restaurant was well worth the drive from Greenport.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in Jamesport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect. We dined there during restaurant week and figured it would be sub par food. What a surprise! The food was fabulous from the presentation to the last bite of dessert. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My water glass was never empty. Restaurant has a beautiful design, very romantic but I wouldn't hesitate to bring well behaved children to eat there. Bathroom was very clean as well. They have an upstairs private dining area as well. Can't wait to go back there! Best part is there was something for everyone - fish, steak, vegetarian. Hidden along Manor Road but worth the trek to get there. A bit pricey when not restaurant week but an excellent meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutchogue, new york
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant on the North Fork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

For anyone visiting the North Fork of Long Island, this is a must for dining -inside & out. An imaginative chef, food beautifully prepared and presented, great ambiance and lovely setting!!
It also showcases local artisits and their paintings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jamesport Manor Inn also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Jamesport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to The Jamesport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jamesport Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.