We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my idea of a fine restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jamesport Manor Inn

The Jamesport Manor Inn
370 Manor Ln, Jamesport, NY 11901-5606
631-779-3488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Jamesport Manor Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Jamesport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Road (Route 25)
Description: The Jamesport Manor Inn prepares New American Cuisine. Expertly prepared, each dish is infused with excitement, sophistication and pure artistry.
long island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This is my idea of a fine restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I've visited here for both lunch and dinner within the last month. I have been impressed each time. The food has been excellent and the service even better. The restaurant is lovely and clean. The outside seating area is charming. It's a very welcoming place with great wine and food I can relate to. You will love it. Don't forget to visit the art gallery and note some of the beautiful antiques that grace the decor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kgirltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Still a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been here in quite awhile and wondered if it would be as good as I remembered it to be. I didn't have to worry. It is still a gem in the area. The wait staff is attentive, the decor is simple, clean and inviting.....and the food, well, all I can say is I can't wait to return and bring more friends to experience this wonderful restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Ashford817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An evening of quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A lovely evening spent in great ambiance with attentive staff enjoying an excellent meal. Varied menu to choose from; everything was tastefully presented. A wild mushroom starter was very nice. The porcini ravioli was tasty and the organic chicken breast with goat cheese and red wine reduction, fresh local asparagus and maple acorn squash puree was delicious. Good wine list by both the bottle and glass. This restaurant was well worth the drive from Greenport.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teezeeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in Jamesport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect. We dined there during restaurant week and figured it would be sub par food. What a surprise! The food was fabulous from the presentation to the last bite of dessert. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My water glass was never empty. Restaurant has a beautiful design, very romantic but I wouldn't hesitate to bring well behaved children to eat there. Bathroom was very clean as well. They have an upstairs private dining area as well. Can't wait to go back there! Best part is there was something for everyone - fish, steak, vegetarian. Hidden along Manor Road but worth the trek to get there. A bit pricey when not restaurant week but an excellent meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fam4ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutchogue, new york
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant on the North Fork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

For anyone visiting the North Fork of Long Island, this is a must for dining -inside & out. An imaginative chef, food beautifully prepared and presented, great ambiance and lovely setting!!
It also showcases local artisits and their paintings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newsuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jamesport Manor Inn also viewed

Jamesport, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 
Mattituck, North Fork
New Suffolk, North Fork
 

Been to The Jamesport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing