We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jamesport Manor Inn

The Jamesport Manor Inn
370 Manor Ln, Jamesport, NY 11901-5606
631-779-3488
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 restaurants in Jamesport
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Road (Route 25)
Description: The Jamesport Manor Inn prepares New American Cuisine. Expertly prepared, each dish is infused with excitement, sophistication and pure artistry.
Rocky Point, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I hadn't been here in quite awhile and wondered if it would be as good as I remembered it to be. I didn't have to worry. It is still a gem in the area. The wait staff is attentive, the decor is simple, clean and inviting.....and the food, well, all I can say is I can't wait to return and bring more friends to experience this wonderful restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    34
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An evening of quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

A lovely evening spent in great ambiance with attentive staff enjoying an excellent meal. Varied menu to choose from; everything was tastefully presented. A wild mushroom starter was very nice. The porcini ravioli was tasty and the organic chicken breast with goat cheese and red wine reduction, fresh local asparagus and maple acorn squash puree was delicious. Good wine list by both the bottle and glass. This restaurant was well worth the drive from Greenport.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in Jamesport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect. We dined there during restaurant week and figured it would be sub par food. What a surprise! The food was fabulous from the presentation to the last bite of dessert. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My water glass was never empty. Restaurant has a beautiful design, very romantic but I wouldn't hesitate to bring well behaved children to eat there. Bathroom was very clean as well. They have an upstairs private dining area as well. Can't wait to go back there! Best part is there was something for everyone - fish, steak, vegetarian. Hidden along Manor Road but worth the trek to get there. A bit pricey when not restaurant week but an excellent meal!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cutchogue, new york
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant on the North Fork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

For anyone visiting the North Fork of Long Island, this is a must for dining -inside & out. An imaginative chef, food beautifully prepared and presented, great ambiance and lovely setting!!
It also showcases local artisits and their paintings.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a very good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I live in the area, and went for lunch about 2 years ago. Food was good, nothing special. Just had lunch there again, and I must say it was quite an improvement. They had gotten a new chef about a year and a half ago, and he brings a new flavor to the restaurant. Simple dishes with a new added flair. The portions are good for this level of restaurant. Worth the trip if you're in the area. The grounds are also beautiful to walk. Lunch will cost you about $35-$50/pp with no drinks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jamesport Manor Inn also viewed

Jamesport, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to The Jamesport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jamesport Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added The Jamesport Manor Inn to your Saves list