We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Elegant Food with Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jamesport Manor Inn

The Jamesport Manor Inn
370 Manor Ln, Jamesport, NY 11901-5606
631-779-3488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Jamesport Manor Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Jamesport
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Road (Route 25)
Description: The Jamesport Manor Inn prepares New American Cuisine. Expertly prepared, each dish is infused with excitement, sophistication and pure artistry.
oakdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, Elegant Food with Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Friendly and accommodating staff that seated us on a busy Friday night even without reservations. The service was quick and friendly. Food was fresh local food prepared in a flavorful elegant manor. I would definitely return to this hidden wonder!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    41
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Moriches
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

After 16 years of Disney, it has been very hard to find a decent meal back here on Long Island. Granted, we are food snobs. This is the best meal we have had since moving back in July. We will be back again and again. Mushroom ravioli to die for, salads fanatastic, I could go on and on, but you get the picture.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very nice quiet dinner. Good for family outing as well as romantic dinner for two. Good food very nice preparation.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York, United States
1 review
“The Food was great!! the service even better!! had the best time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The Hamptons better take note! Loved IT, The food was great !!!It was very cozy, and the staff was Exelent! I live In Sag Harbor all my life...Was not rushed at all . Very Relaxing

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Water Mill, New York, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overrated...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Not sure what did all the other reviewers liked about this restaurant...Sure the place is freshly renovated, clean and beautiful but the food sucks. I had a salad which had way too much dressing on it, with potato chips on top? - didn't like that. I choose gnocchi for the main course and that was even worse; just a weird taste...Brownies were fine but the lemon bar looks and tastes bad.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jamesport Manor Inn also viewed

Southold, North Fork
Jamesport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to The Jamesport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jamesport Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.