We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel at JFK but still some glitches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New York JFK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New York JFK to your Saves list
Hilton New York JFK
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144-02 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best hotel at JFK but still some glitches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We've stayed at most of the airport hotels at JFK and this is the best. Good rooms and a great swimming pool. OK food. Service was a bit mixed though. We needed the sofa bed made up for the night, and it took 3 visits to the desk and two calls before anything happened. I also left a shirt there and that took 4 phone calls before I got to the right person who sent it on. Thanks to Gerald, the duty manager, who responded quickly and was at pains to sort things out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear namosh,

Thank you so much for your time and allowing me to fix the issue with the lost and found item that you left behind in the room. I am glad that you were able to receive them prior to your return to the UK. When you travels bring you back through NYC, please contact me directly so I can make sure your stay is nothing but the best ~ A True 10 out of 10 experience!

Sincerely,
Gerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    276
    124
    49
    31
See reviews for
148
138
66
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here on last night of our holiday, as our British Airways' flight was 0800 next morning to London. Everybody from Courtesy bus driver to Front Desk, Pool attendant and other staff were very nice and helpful. We especially liked the ladies in the Executive Lounge who were lovely and friendly. One point of criticism, however, was the poor selection of complimetary hors d'oeuvres, sandwiches etc, which were a bit tasteless !! point of note here that in the UK you get alcoholic drinks free in the Exec Lounges !! why not in the U.S. tut tut. Overall though a very nice night's stay and will stay again should the occasion arise.

Room Tip: Rooms face either JFK freight terminal and aircraft stands or other side faces private housing, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear lfc4ever,

We are so glad that you truly enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team members. We will most certainly look at the food offereings in the Executive lounge and see how we can improve these. Thank you for the feedback. We are also thrilled that your will choose us again when you return to the area!!

Thank you so much for your business.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

The room was clean and decent but very noisy. We stayed on the fifth floor and it was very loud at odd hours. Around 7 AM each day there were loud, odd noises like a window washing car on squeaky cables or something but I looked and didn't see one. The folks above us sounded like they were moving (and sometimes bouncing) furniture over our heads VERY late at night. I don’t know if requesting the top floor would make it any better or not.

The food in the restaurant was marginal -do not order the eggs Benedict, just don't!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Larry A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. While your experience isn't one that I hear often, when you travels bring you back to the area, please contact me directly so that I can upgrade you to our Executive floor so that you can be on the top floor. (Both 11 and 12 are Executive floors with a different design scheme).

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The best thing I can say about the hotel is it feels very new so everything is clean and fresh. Nice gym. Great location. Service was so-so, a few hiccups but nothing hugely terrible. Very convenient location for JFK. Basically a very busy, bustling airport hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear EJG4,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Brand New Hotel!!! We welcome all feedback and I would love to connect with you one on one so I can address the so-so service issues. We strive to be a 10 out of 10 from beginning to end, so I thank you in advance for assisting us to get better at what we do everyday.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very nice hotel- typical quality you'd expect from Hilton. It's located just across the highway from JFK airport. This was great for me because I was working at the airport this visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

I couldn't find any restaurants or stores close to the hotel so if you do not have a car you're stuck with what's in the hotel. Also, the room air conditioner is kind of noisy. I had to turn up the TV every time it kicked in. Otherwise it was a great visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Emarsh69,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while staying with us. I am glad you had a "Nice Stay" and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. In addition we are just rolling out our new fall menu in the restaurant so when you are back in the area, please stop by for some great new dishes!

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was stranded at JFK overnight after traveling from Ireland, and this hotel was a very nice end to a long, frustrating day. After being in Ireland with small, hard beds and no air conditioning, walking into this room seemed like heaven! The a/c was on when I arrived and the room had large plushy beds with upscale linens and modern furnishings. I am an extremely light sleeper, and I heard NO noise at all after putting the a/c to cool and the fan to auto. It emits a steady noise that I enjoy although some might find it too loud. I will most definitely go back to this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Daer nashville_dog_lover,

We are so THRILLED that you "Love This Hotel!" Thank you for taking the time to share your story with the tripadvisor community. Come back and see us again real soon.

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice clean especially for an airport hotel. The best in the area really. Was moving daughter in to college and though i needed a rental car it was best for me. I am a hotel (snob) sorry to say I really like clean rooms and bathrooms. It was a bit more in cost but I felt safe and i felt as if I was secure. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldLoughran, Manager at Hilton New York JFK, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear ShyJackson,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our New Hotel! We are truly pleased that you experienced our great offerenings and service, and also felt safe and sound.

Now that your daughter is on the East Coast for college, hopefully we will have the honor of having you stay here a couple times a year!!

Sincerely,
Gerald Loughran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New York JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New York JFK

Address: 144-02 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436 (Formerly JFK international Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New York JFK 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New York JFK Airport offers travelers inviting, comfortable and elegantly appointed accommodations minutes from one of the busiest airports in the United States. The hotel is a pleasant alternative to Manhattan prices for business, meetings or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New York JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jfk Airport
Jamaica Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New York JFK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.