We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, adequate for pre or post flight stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn JFK Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn JFK Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn JFK Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144-26 153rd Court, Jamaica, NY 11434   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Queensbury, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Basic, adequate for pre or post flight stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this place based on the park and fly package and average reviews. We wanted a reasonable price for a place to sleep before an early flight from JFK. The room was tiny and cramped, but the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean - which is all we needed. The lobby is tiny as is the very cramped breakfast area. Our morning ride to the airport was very crowded, but we got a seat, (some had to stand). The park and ride worked well for us with us dropping our car off the night before our flight. Pick up was good with no issues.
I doubt I'd stay here if we needed to be there longer than the overnight. Too cramped. But, it was fine for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, General Manager at Days Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review...we are so happy to have the opportunity to welcome your husband and you to NYC. We are glad to see your overall visit with us was great- location is very important and we are glad you found the area to be perfect for your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    244
    165
    61
    57
See reviews for
147
211
115
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Creek, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had taken a day trip that turned into an overnight trip with two babies completely unexpected and worrisome, thankfully Vincent Arias the manager on staff came to my rescue including amenities I didn't quite expect I would have needed!!! From the shuttle and lovely room, affordable price, local delivery service it turned into a mini vacation and not a nightmare. Being from Texas the southern hospitality that was experienced made me feel right at home, completely grateful!!! Very clean rooms, comfy beds and breakfast in the morning was so what I needed, will always go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, Manager at Days Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at The Days Inn JFK Airport Hotel. We pride ourselves on our service and always appreciate when we receive positive feedback from our guests. We are so glad you were able to enjoy and experience the efficiency of our shuttle services along with the comfort of our rooms. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay at the airport. The room was not very big but it was very clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled. The standard marble or granite walls were used in the shower area. There was a flat screen tv in the room also. We had a king size bed and the bedding seemed pretty new. The person at the desk was very helpful. We had an early flight so we needed to be up and out before the breakfast was available so I can't comment on the breakfast. There isn't really anything around the hotel so basically it is an overnight stop before a flight but it is very suitable for that reason. There is also a free shuttle to the airport but since I had driven there we headed with our car to long term parking and didn't use the shuttle. Other comments refer to the small size of the room but this is not uncommon in N.Y. This hotel definitely serves it's purpose as a overnight stay at an airport. It was a ten minute drive to long term parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faiza N, Manager at Days Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We really appreciate your review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and New York City had to offer! We do offer Park & Fly packages on the various booking channels. If you look at the Local Area & Attractions on our website, the park and fly packages and long term parking at J.F.K . Airport are listed with details. Many of our guests stay with us for the same reasons you do, a convenient trip to the airport for an early flight, after a good night’s rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn JFK Airport

Address: 144-26 153rd Court, Jamaica, NY 11434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Days Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.