We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly/Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica to your Saves list
Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   139-01 Jamaica Avenue, 139 St and Jamaica Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly/Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I cannot speak enough kind words about how wonderful the hotel staff was. I made a mistake during the reservation process, and they did everything within their power to fix my mistake! They were helpful and friendly. When I return to New York, I will definitely stay with them again. It was a great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, Manager at Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello there,

We really appreciate your kind words and your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to NY. We hope to see you in the future and we will try our best to make your stay more enjoyable and worth it.

Thank you

Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    75
    89
    35
    26
See reviews for
54
82
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I was in New York for my 2014 summer vacation, I made costly errors with booking accommodation that almost got my vacation messed up. Thank you Super 8 Jamaica at JFK Airport for being very helpful and considerate.

I appreciate and will recommend my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, Manager at Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I was glad that we were able to resolve the issue and fix ed the mistake for you. In future making reservation, please call us directly at (718)658-1866 to make your reservations.

Thank you

Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently brought a large group of students(70 students) to stay at your hotel for 5 nights on June 20-21, June 30, and on July 1-2. I liked services and enjoyed staying in the hotel and had a great time making lots of memories in New York. Next year, we plan on taking even more students and hope to be able to use this services once again.

1. Good services
2. convenience of Transportaion (Metro, air-train)
3. Good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, Manager at Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We thank you and your entire group for staying with us. We are glad that they had wonderful time in NY. You and your entire group of kids were amazing and well organized. We can not wait for you to bring many more big groups to us so we can make their stay more wonderful.

Thank you,

Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I use this particular super 8 hotel exclusively while I'm in New York it's convenient to restaurants and not to far from decent places to shop. I had a recent problem with a mistaken booking and I contacted the hotel after several attempts to get the problem resolved by my cardholder with no luck and they went way beyond the call of duty to get the charges reversed and for that I will remain a loyal customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8jamaica, Manager at Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate your kind words and your loyalty toward us. We will always try our best to give you and our each guest the wonderful experience that they deserve.

Thank you

Prashant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica

Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, 139 St and Jamaica Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super 8
Jamaica Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.