We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica

Save Saved
You added Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   139-01 Jamaica Avenue, 139 St and Jamaica Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Jamaica
A TripAdvisor Member
“okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

this hotel is a misguide,it is no where near the arprt (jfk),athough getting their was not a problem,the driver finished his personal phone call before proceeding to pick me up at the arprt as I saw him from a distance,his attitude was not the best either,the location of the place is very questionable,the place is a very low budget I would rate it as a 1star ,hotel that is way over priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    81
    89
    35
    21
See reviews for
47
71
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The airport pick up experience was a nightmare for me....the driver drove like a race car competition, ran a few red lights in the airport area....I was horrified! I survived 24 hours flying from Asia but was scare I might die in this driver hand :(

Room was quite spacious and since they dont turn on the air condition so there was a smell in the room that was not pleasant at all!

Breakfast area was so crowded I dont even have appetite to eat, but since the breakfast is free, so better not expect too much!

Room Tip: bring air freshener and your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I spent four nights here, visiting friends in "the city". Good, clean room, comfy bed. Good staff. Two block walk to the "E" subway, direct to midtown and downtown. One gripe - the breakfast bar couldn't have been more poorly designed if they'd tried (bread on one side, toaster on other, demonic waffle maker, crammed-in long narrow table). But hey! There's a great, CHEAP Mexican breakfast place (not El Dorado, avoid, please), past subway, on left.

Room Tip: Avoid street side if you like to open windows....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I only needed it for one night after a late flight in from London. The bed was massive, and comfy. Basically a room with big bed, TV, lights, phone and chairs, but quite a large bathroom too. Clean and tidy, ideal if you want just a room to be based in. Took about 30 mins to get from the hotel to Penn Station by metro. Took me 10 minutes to walk from hotel to station next to the Medical centre. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very nice hotel near airport and underground. It is very nice for visiting new york when you need only to sleep but do not want to stay in expensive Manhattan hotels with shared bathroom bugs and dirt.
This hotel offers nice rooms and bathroom, it also has small free breakfast and free shuttle run to the airport. Ideal place for tourists who wish to economize some money and stay in a good place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

A bit over priced for what you get, but hey its NYC. The free airport shuttle is a plus & prob the best reason to stay. Make sure you call them to come and get you when you arrive at the airport and ask them where they will pick you up as JFK is a little different than some airports for ground transportation. When you arrive sign up for the time your leaving to return to the airport. As far as the room its not great. Ok bed and linens, shower has hot water, tv works. AC and heater unit has two great functions. The first is its apparent use, the second to block out the raging noise of traffic and drunk people outside but be warned you may feel like a jet from JFK is attempting to land in your room and find the sounds of the traffic and screaming more soothing. I probably managed 4 hours of sleep there, which is probably more than I would have managed on the floor of JFK. And just an fyi not a very nice area to stay in for a vacation. I only can suggest this hotel for overnight stays for airport connections for those on the cheap and used to hostel like conditions.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Stayed overnight between flights and found it to be a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, terrific service. The clerk recommended the EL Dorado for dinner. Simple, tasty, homestyle Mexican food and only a block from the hotel. The next morning I found that my tour to Egypt was cancelled and they were so nice to me while I tried to get a new flight home. Fast shuttle service every hour to the airport (JFK).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica

Address: 139-01 Jamaica Avenue, 139 St and Jamaica Ave, Jamaica, NY 11435
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jfk Airport/Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Super 8 Jamaica
Super Eight Jamaica
Jamaica Super 8
Jamaica Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 JFK Airport/Jamaica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.