We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Excellence at its best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverview, Florida
1 review
“Service Excellence at its best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Queens/JFK Kennedy property last week-end , and what a pleasant greeting upon arrival to Anjanie's bright and warm smile, and her eagerness to provide excellent service. In fact, throughout my stay, it seems as though the place was infused with 'niceness' and service from almost all members of the hotel staff with whom I came in contact. I believe that the service excellence is laudable and would be amis to not recognize: Anjanie, Sade, Dintia in house-keeping, the gentleman from the Bar and Restaurant (I feel badly that I cannot remember his name, but I believe that he is from Bangladash (sp?)) the very nice and pretty young lady with dimples that also greeted me upon my arrival...all outstanding employees...they are the type of employees that deserve to be recognized through 'Undercover Boss' episode...how 'bout it Hilton-Corporate?! :) In any event, I am positive that the hotel administrators know the huge asset these employees are for their business and will continue to motivate and reward them, nicely, as they so deserve. :)
Keep up the great work!...Hospitality personified...Bravo!
val williams

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    170
    62
    14
    16
See reviews for
110
130
54
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jefferson, n.c., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would recommend this hotel not because things went well, but because they corrected problems in a timely manner. The staff promptly listened to our concerns and made sure we were comfortable. We plan on returning to the Garden Hilton soon.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta/Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here for business numerous times over the past few years and always enjoy it. I've also stayed in their sister property - Hilton JFK. Although it's a bit more luxurious, the staff, free Wi-Fi, and coziness of the HGI makes it my hotel of choice while on business at JFK. The made-to-order omelets at the breakfast buffet (and Ebony the breakfast buffet server) are awesome! The bar/restaurant is a great little place to gather before heading out to dinner - good beer and appetizers, all served with a smile.

Room Tip: Try to get an East facing room because the sun really makes the rooms warm in the afternoon on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was good. Friendly staff. But the restaurant in the lobby though plain looking had super food. I had simple but perfectly grilled salmon and fresh veggies with rice. The chef was Dewan. So welcoming and helpful. Great meal

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I go to NY several times a year and stay by JFK and the Hilton Garden inn is the only hotel I stay at. The hotel staff has always been excellent. Everyone is friendly, helpful and always seem to want to provide excellent service. Ebony and Crystal who are in the restaurant are great. They provide excellent service but are always friendly and treat you like a friend and not just a guest...If you need to stay by JFK stay at the Hilton Garden inn

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Such a delight dealing with Anjanie at the Front desk. She's very attentive and courteous. She even discreetly helped out a colleague with digital check in standards. She always has a smile whenever she interacts with guests. Makes me want to steal her and have her work with us.

The doorman (wasn't able to catch his name) always cheerful and greets with a warm welcome while one of the driver (hispanic) makes an effort to open/close the door with friendly approach towards guests.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Hilton HHonors member and have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns and other Hilton properties all over the US. My family needed 4 rooms and I am embarrassed to say I recommended this HGI based on my experience with the brand. It is literally right next to the Department of Sanitation (the dump). In addition, contrary to my experience with other HGIs, this hotel offered:
- No free parking for guests ($21/day)
- No free breakfast ($18/person)
- No pool
- No bottled water in the fitness center
- No USB chargers or alarm clocks with aux jacks in room
- Only 2 towels and 1 soap (for a 2 double bed room reserved for a family)
- Only 1 key
- A loud and clicking room air conditioner
In addition, while my family was already in bed, another guest attempted to enter our room with a WORKING KEY but was blocked by the latch and confronted by my wife. The front desk then called us and quizzed us on our identity - they had dual assigned our room!
Finally, I attempted to provide this list of complaints to the hotel manager and discovered that the person listed as the "manager on duty" had the day off. I gave the list to a "supervisor" who could not have cared less. She asked me what she could do about it but did not offer anything to make it right.

Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontavius R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jim C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with your room being assigned to another guest have been addressed. As well, I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.