We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southern California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is very convenient to JFK and NYC due to the shuttle service to the airport. The airport has access to the subway and train system. Rooms are clean and service is good. Easy to get shuttle then drop off your bags and head to the city.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    130
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
84
95
43
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us out. Very grateful for their complimentary hotel and mall shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you need to catch the shuttle to the airport, you better allow a lot of extra time, catch a cab or stay somewhere else. The delivery route makes no sense. Even if you are at Terminal 2, you will have to do drop-offs at all the other terminals first, including 3 trips through the "return to terminal" road. The shuttle was so late that we had to catch the Sheraton shuttle, which means the Sheraton guests got picked up late. Where was our shuttle? No one knows. I would honestly stay somewhere else if I were catching a flight out of JFK.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontavius R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Darrell C,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. As I have informed you in our early emails I addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a nice location, and easy to go the airport through hotel shuttle. The room is very comfortable not only for short stay but also for 2~3days. The best factor of this hotel is the reception, especially Stephanie, during my stay from 17th ~18th Nov, she is kind, patient and help us a lot, really thank her!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the HGInn near JFK before an early morning flight. We drove through torrential rain and traffic jams and were greeted warmly by the doorman, bearing a huge umbrella, smile, and assisting us with luggage. We left our car there, and we returned to the HGInn and had the same experience. We found that the warm, friendly ambience extended far beyond the doorman: The shuttle bus driver who picked us up on our return attributed this employee warmth to the family of owners of this HGInn. We were warmly greeted at the front desk, and we enjoyed great meals/drinks at the restaurant. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is near the airport ,is the best choice for stop over and has free shuttle bus but first you have to take the airtrain line (free).Room was really huge ,quiet and clean.Highspeed Wifi provided free.Heated water all time .At the check out they provide us complimentary coffee..Hotel was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'Anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I enjoyed a very positive overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was comfortable and the staff were super friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the food was tasty, with a variety of choices. This hotel was our little piece of heaven, in an otherwise long and exhausting transit from US to Israel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.