We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over - free shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Stop over - free shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is near the airport ,is the best choice for stop over and has free shuttle bus but first you have to take the airtrain line (free).Room was really huge ,quiet and clean.Highspeed Wifi provided free.Heated water all time .At the check out they provide us complimentary coffee..Hotel was a perfect choice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    128
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
82
93
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'Anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son and I enjoyed a very positive overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was comfortable and the staff were super friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the food was tasty, with a variety of choices. This hotel was our little piece of heaven, in an otherwise long and exhausting transit from US to Israel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dana was friendly and professional, she knows her menu also, great food at restaurant bar.

really impressed and I travel 28 out of 52 weeks a year, so I have stayed at a lot of hotels, they are lucky to have Dana the bartender, she makes their restaurant look good.

Room Tip: stay at Hilton, not Hampton, they are attached and the Hilton is better.
See more room tips
Green Features: the bar atmosphere was really fun and upbeat. practices at restaurant were environmentally friendly
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived just before 4pm to check in for one night.
Reception was very friendly and efficient, being an Hhonors member. 4 minute drive to the Rental Centre at Federal Circle, return vehicle and luckily caught the hotel shuttle there without needing to call the hotel- all completed in 15 minutes.
The room was clean, perhaps 12 inches narrower than the HGI standard. The heating system struggled to keep the room at 70F. Wifi was barely Ok. Otherwise all good.
Our light dinner of clam chowder, chicken flat bread, chicken wings was nice. This HGI restaurant has a somwhat larger range of food than other HGI. Restaurant was full this evening being quite small.
Receptionist at check out appeared grumpy, seems the printer was set to print all the hotel receipts, but had ran out of paper and nobody knew. Had to wait 5 minutes for printing to complete before our receipt came out.
Breakfast was just standard.
Shuttle service and driver were great with the usual shuttle delay of 6 or 7 minutes departing at 6:37 as that last passenger appeared at Reception at 6:32 to check out keeping the whole bus waiting. Reception actually radioed the driver to wait.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice people , from the receptionist at the desk to the Young guy junior whom helped me with my luggage .... smiling face is definitely a big PLUS for me . The staff was so friendly that you feel like they really want to make you happy while you're there

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontavius R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Abdullah a

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn-JFK. Junior is one of our shining stars here who embodies what we strive for. He will be quite pleased when I share this review with him. Junior, just like the rest of our staff loves to be recognized by our guest for the effort they put into their jobs, this helps them to realize all their effort is never in vain.

Thank you again and we will all look forward to your next visit to the JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Patrice,
I want to touch base with you to let you know how please my family and I were with the impeccable service we received at the Hilton Garden Inn JFK this past week end for our daughter wedding.

All the employees were very attentive and helpful from the front desk receptionists, Princess Ebony, Vincent, the Cordon Bleu Chef Mary, the list goes on....

Best Regards,
GA

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontavius R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gladys A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and all your family and friends during such a monumental event in your Daughter's life. We are truly appreciated to be able to hold such a beautiful and intimate wedding here at the Hilton Garden Inn-JFK.

If you our your family are ever in the JFK area again we look forward to being able to serve you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night before catching an early flight out of JFK. The hotel has obviously been recently revamped, it's okay for a one night stop but there's no reason to stay more than that. The desk staff are very helpful and bubbly and the drivers are very helpful (the airport shuttle runs every half hour and takes about 10 minutes). The rooms are spacious and well maintained with nivea toiletries. All in all a decent one night stopover.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts and away from the ice room, the higher the room the better (unless it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontavius R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear chav_despisers,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We were remolded a little over a year ago now and we have put together a great team and our number "1" focus is to provide that service makes the awesome reviews like this one keep coming.

We appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.