We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy All the Way from the Bronx/ Westchester Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy All the Way from the Bronx/ Westchester Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My stay at this property was excellent. The General Manager Denise Rubin greeted us with a warm smile at the door. The front desk staff was pleasant and the atmosphere was outstanding.My room accommodations were great and I slept like I was at home in my own bed. I was in the area for the wedding and was grateful I did not have to commute back to the Bronx after the ceremony. The area was quite and easy to navigate. This was the perfect getaway I needed to get cozy with my love and celebrate with our family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear SGDasent,

Thank you for posting your comments via TripAdvisor. We are happy that we were able to take great care of you and your love. Look forward to having you stay with us again, possibly for another family event. Thanks again! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    129
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
84
94
43
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The attention was very good, specially at dinner. It was such a good service from Alexis, Dewan and Vinny, the made me felt I was a V.I.P. They make your comfort their biggest goal. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Omar R,

Thank you for the overall Good Hospitality comment. Very happy to hear the team gave you VIP treatment, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I came here for business and brought out two kids (12 and 17). We were put over here due to the Sheraton next door messing up our reservation. So the night manager was kind and helpful. The room was decent. But we were told to enjoy breakfast on them due to the error in our room at Sheraton (they are sister properties). We got our 4 orders 10 minutes apart so could eat together. Then before my husband even got his breakfast, he was handed a ridiculous bill for almost $100. We told them that our breakfast was included and she just looked at us and moved the bill closer to my husband. I was actually more upset that she handed him the bill before he even got his plate! So I started for the front desk to resolve the bill. My husband followed after telling the server he hadn't even gotten his food. She didn't seem to care. He told her Never mind, I don't even want it now. While at the desk, she sent another server over to to him his breakfast was ready. Bottom line, worst service at breakfast, ridiculously priced, staff is indifferent. Then my husband was at the desk for over one hour trying to resolve the matter. I would have not dined there had they not offered it to us on them. But since they did, we took it with intention to tip well. But the service was so bad, you couldn't pay me to eat there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear sicilianprince,

First I want to thank you for posting your comments via TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that between both hotels we were not able to take great care of you. I apologize for the overall lack of service and treatment you and your family received in the restaurant. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. We would like to make this right for you and your family. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Denise Rubin
718-322-4448
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

DeJuan is amazing. Accommodated ALL our requests and anticipated most of our questions. I normally get a non smoking room but took a smoking room so we could check in earlier. Next time I will wait fore non smoking :-) The shuttle service was convenient and courteous. If you need to stay next to the airport, stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear AngelFan44,

Thank you for the Excellent Service comments posted via TripAdvisor. I will share with Dajuan as well as the rest of the team. Next time give us a call and we will hold a non smoking room for your early arrival. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The manager of this hotel went above and beyond expectations. My daughter missed her flight from Paris and the next available flight required her to stay overnight in New York. Her phone, money, credit card and ATM card had been stolen earlier.

She arrived in New York with just 5 euros in her pocket. Not only did the manager take the necessary steps to insure my daughter was able to charge meals, etc. to the room, she gave $20 of her own money to my daughter so she would have some money to complete her journey.

Her kindness provided some sunshine to an otherwise stormy experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Dla6,

We were sorry to hear your daughter missed her flight, I am sure that was not a great experience for you or her. I am glad we were able to take great care of her. Hope all is well now. If you or your daughter pass through the area in the future, love to have you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Arrived late after a torturous 24 hr flight from Australia on 5th April 2014.
It was close to 11pm and the bar was about to stop serving food however the check in staff were excellent and arranged for 2 meals to be cooked and they placed our drinks order.
This enabled us to take our bags to the room, shower and then relax with a bar service meal and a drink.
Hotel is modern with nice well decorated rooms with comfy beds.
We had a couple of slight issues that were dealt with swiftly and efficiently by Asia and Destini, what a credit to Hilton these two were, very friendly and professional.
Would definitely stay there again.

Darren Clarke

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear d c perth,

Thank you for posting your fantastic comments vis TripAdvisor. Sorry you had a torturous flight, but glad we were able to take care of you. We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the comfortable beds. I will share your comments with the team! Thank you again and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Such a wonderful hotel, the staff were kind, helpful and very friendly. The environment was soothing and relaxing. the quality of the rooms were fantastic, my family and I had such a wonderful night of the sleep here. Excellent service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Perry S.,

Thank you for posting what a "Great Hotel" via Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear your family had a wonderful night sleep and enjoyed the friendly staff. Hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.