We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great JFK hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great JFK hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very comfortable rooms with great beds. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport, so leaving your car at the hotel's parking lot and taking the shuttle right to your terminal saves a lot of time. Wish we had known sooner because it would have saved us considerable stress over the years! All in all, having this hotel is key to a much easier airport experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am thrilled that we provided that to you. I hope that if you are ever in the Queens JFK area that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    127
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
81
92
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel for New Year in NYC after being badly let down by a private apartment just 6 weeks before arrival. The hotel was a 5 minute ride on the free shuttle from the AirTrain Shuttle station. As expected, the rooms were of a great standard, really large and with free wifi as well as coffee maker and microwave in the room. No views to speak of and the neighbourhood is not the prettiest in the world, but absolutely fine for an airport stopover. The hotel has a very warm (which was welcome in December!) lobby, with comfortable seating and the added bonus of 24 hour free coffee and newspapers. As well as the free airport shuttle operating 24 hours a day, they also offered free shuttles daily to a nearby shopping mall. This is really useful if you just want a few bits and pieces and don't want to necessarily go over into Manhattan. There was also a good bar/restaurant for breakfast ($12.95) and evening meals. What really sets this hotel way up there is its staff - everyone from reception to the cleaning staff were unfailingly friendly and polite and could not do enough for us. Special thanks to Kevin and DaJuan at check-in - both a real credit to your hotel. Thanks for a great stay - hope to come back again one day.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that any rooms would be noisy, but maybe request a higher floor if you are a lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay-even though you planned on staying in Manhattan. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire team, especially Dajuan & Kevin. I hope that if you are ever in the Queens JFK area that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

What a surprise! The place was immaculate, quiet, food delicious, staff superb! We were unexpectedly delayed for 12 hours due to the weather. Needed a place to spend the time. Could not go into the city; raining and cold. Flat screen TV, great food, staff excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope the next time you are in the JFK area you choose to stay with us- not because the bad weather forced you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very convenient for JFK Airport. Friendly, attentive staff. Very comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. Excellent free shuttle service to all terminals. Excellent free wi-fi service in room. Each time the air conditioning unit operated it was rather noisy but only lasted for a matter of seconds. Not enough milk or beverage sachets supplied on arrival - though this is a common problem with all hotels I've stayed in. If an overnight stay was required, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you are ever in the Queens JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Around 10mins from JFK (no traffic), next to the highyway, i.e. get a room on the backside (you will feel the lorries drive by nevertheless), professional enough check-in, very friendly personnel. The rooms are typical Hilton: reasonably clean, ok in terms of space, slightly chipped though. The so-called pantry for crisps, water etc is located in the lobby - unfortunately it is also empty. Room service is ok, breakfast is, well, American. The big plus is the close distance to JFK, so it is ok for the business traveller who wants to avoid going into Manhatten for one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the review. We appericate your great comments, as well as areas that we can approve. We look forward to seeing you in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Every single staff member we encountered was positive, friendly and helpful during a very crowded and busy time at the hotel because of a snowstorm. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were "in it together" and were dedicated, when I'm sure they had their own personal concerns about managing through the storm if they lived any distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay- even with all the snow. I hope the next time you are in JFK area you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful and fast, rooms always clean. Can not find anything bad to say about this hotel. Have stayed at this hotel many times. Would have no problems staying here when I am in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in a future stay if your travel needs ever bring you back to the Queens JFK area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.