We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves 5 stars for wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
GreenLeadersSilver level
maine
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Deserves 5 stars for wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I don't usually review chain hotels, and most Hilton Garden Inns are consistent across the country. When you check into one, you know what you're going to get, with few surprises. It's a chain I visit often, because I'm a Hilton Honors member, and because I like the free wifi, comfortable beds, and generally well-kept facilities. It's not a luxury chain, but it's a reliable choice.

I only want to mention this one in particular because of the staff. I have never been greeted with such warmth and enthusiasm as I was here. And we stayed twice -- once on departure from JFK, and again when we returned from our trip. Both times, my husband and I looked at each other and said, 'wow, why are they so friendly?" Then we decided that's just the way they are -- and what a nice way to be welcomed!

In particular, the desk clerk Tirzah and the waiter in the restaurant, Vincent, were effusive and ready to do anything for us. Thank you to both for making two weary travelers feel so at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the fabolus review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your styay and choose to review us. Ill be sure to share your feedback with Vincent and Tirzah, and I hope that if you are ever in the Queens the JFK you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    127
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
81
92
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Old fashioned and tired decor.. cracked bath and basin, hair in the basin .. old fashioned bed linens .. you get the picture! A hotel of last resort ( or the last one available when your flight gets cancelled!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

I personally apologize that you were not satsifed with your most recent stay. If you would like to
discuss you challanges further please feel free to reach out to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is exactly what you expect for the price. There are no "good" locations near JFK - it's a bad neighborhood. However, I felt safe in the hotel. My only complaint is that for the price ($150 - $200/night) the breakfast should be included in the rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that we could proivde you with a clean and friendly place while you were away from home. I hope that if y our travel needs every bring you back to JFK you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On Wednesday June 19 my family had a very rough air travel with Delta while trying to connect through JFK. Everything that could go wrong did including a faulty reservation through API (their fault) at the JFK airport. When we arrived the Hilton, the front desk person Craig informed us that the hotel was booked. Through some detective work he found a room that was not taken. The kitchen extended their hours to make us some food with superior service and friendliness. The next morning the staff at the hotel and the restaurant was incredibly friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm so thrilled that we could be of assistance during a difficult time with your travels. Ill be sure to share your great comments with Craig, and the restaurant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

British Airways placed us here after we missed our flight. The staff was professional and courteous. After spending a month in Europe, it was nice to stay in this hotel, under the circumstances. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the hotel was right next to JFK

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank You for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home. Glad we could provide you with a stress relief during your delayed flight at JFK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My recent stay in New York was made very stressful by a complete lack of service and consideration by the staff of the Hilton Hotel at JFK Airport. They refused to provide me accommodation despite written confirmation of my booking. The reception staff refused to accept my booking or take any responsibility to correct the situation. A second customer was stranded at the reception counter in exactly the same situation as me, having made a confirmed booking which was not being honored. I was traveling with my blind fiancee and left her at the reception counter to use their service phone to speak with the booking agency. She waited at the desk for over half an hour while I was on the phone. She was ignored and not offered a seat or glass of water while I was occupied on the phone. Other hotel guests had to walk around her and our bags to make their arrangements at reception. I had to interrupt my call to move her and our bags to a quiet location. This situation was very stressful and embarrassing for her. The staff attitude bordered on callous. Sorry and a glass of water would have helped. I will never use this hotel again in my life.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I apologize about the negative experience that you had while staying at our property. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am sorry that we fell short in providing that to you. I hope if you are ever in the Queens JFK area you allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff were great. Shuttle from airport was easy to get and quick. Hotel is clean and well looked after but really old and possibly not quite worth the cost. I just needed one night near JFK becasue I had a 12 hour stop over. If that's all your after then it's ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sade B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Ill be sure to share your comments with the team, and I hope if you if you are ever in the JFK area you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport

Address: 148-18 134th Street, Jamaica, NY 11430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#2 Green Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a quarter mile from JFK International Airport and a short drive from the city’s top attractions, the Hilton Garden Inn Queens / JFK Airport is the perfect location for your next trip to New York City.Catch a game at Citi Field or watch the U.S. Open at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center at Flushing Meadow Park. Take a short trip to Manhattan and enjoy the great attractions the city has to offer or take the family to Coney Island. The property is also a great venue for events as well with 1200 square feet of meeting space for up to 65 guests.After a long day of sightseeing, relax on our Garden Sleep System® bed and enjoy our well-equipped rooms and when it’s time to go, we provide complimentary shuttle service to JFK airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Queens/Jfk Airport Hotel Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jamaica
Hilton Jamaica
Hilton Garden Inn Jfk
Hilton Jfk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Queens/JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.