We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JFK airport Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel JFK Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135-30, 140th Street, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    88
    59
    42
    56
See reviews for
59
77
36
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and clean. Free shuttle to and from the airport. If you are in a rush, get a cab, takes quite long waiting. There is a restaurant but could not use it due my late arrival and early return to the airport.

Room Tip: Get early to get the shuttle back to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

American Airlines delayed our flight 3 hours and as a result we missed the last connection to LA, we were flying Business Class, as a result American paid an overnight stay at this hotel that looking at the Brand it's a good airport hotel, but it is not! It the lousy, crappiest hotel near an Airport that I stayed so far in my life. Dirt all around our rooms (family of 4 we needed up just using 1 double-bed room), the house keeper doing bedrooms cleanup at 3am in the morning, singing and with a speaker playing cheesy music so loud at 3ammm!!! Crazy!!!! and then we even had a 2 guys fighting and screaming on the middle the hall on our bedroom floor!!! Unbelievable!!! Please choose any other hotel, I was so tired that I forgot to double-check the Hotel on TripAdvisor, I trusted the Brand and I screwed up my sleep!

Room Tip: If you cannot sleep at the JFK terminal, at least take an upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear theUSER

We are sorry that you feel the way you did about the hotel. Your comments will be addressed with the Director of Housekeeping especially pertaining to the cleanliness and the room attendant cleaning rooms with loud music. Hotels cannot track irregular activity by guests on each floor but our security staff do make rounds on floors during the night.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed their with 2other couples prior to a start of a week golf vacation. we had a great time, good size rooms, nice bar, valet parking and the GM Pierre were the best. GM asked couple of times how was our stay. He also wished us a great vacation.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wendover, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was only there for a very short night as I was delayed and stuck in NYC for the night. The airport recommended this location and it was great. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and I was actually able to get some sleep. They have a shuttle that runs to the airport 24 hours a day every half hour so it was easy to get to my flight early the next morning. I did try the restaurant and it was just what I needed after a long international flight and I was pleased with the entire stay.

Room Tip: I was at the end of the hall on the 4th floor and did not hear a thing the entire time I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to airport and cheaper rates than the other neighborhood hotels. Noisy A/C (at least the one we have), dirty coffee maker and no coffee. Non smoker room was smelling like someone smoked before us. They do charge for baggage storage.
Overall, next time need to find other hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear ilgaz c

We are sorry that you had problems with AC issues and had issues with the coffee maker. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed and our operations team is looking into this right away.

Savio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were leaving from JFK to Rome and decided to stay 3 nights to visit NYC as we are from out of town. The first reason we chose this hotel was that it offered a shuttle to JFK. The shuttle does not pick you up at the arrivals, you have to take the AirTram to Federal Circle and call the hotel. Depending on the terminal you arrive at, this can take some time. My spouse has mobility problems and uses a walker/wheelchair to get around, luckily the porter helped us get to Federal Circle and to the shuttle. On our return from Rome, we stayed at this hotel again. We had issues with my spouse chair and had no porter helping us this time as there was a shortage. The airline claims office called to hotel and asked that the shuttle pick us up at the departures and they were very accommodating. As for the location of the hotel for things to do, there is nothing to do around the hotel. The closes shopping mall was a $40 taxi ride both ways. Since we were here a few days we wanted to visit NYC. The taxi ride into Manhattan is about 1 hour and costs $120.00 both ways, an expense we were not expecting (should have done more research...). Breakfast was a buffet ($18.00) the two mornings that we ate at the hotel and it was OK. The menu for dinner is very limited, however the food is good. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are leaving from JFK or a layover.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Address: 135-30, 140th Street, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.