We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel JFK Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel JFK Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135-30, 140th Street, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Jamaica
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel was wonderful! The staff extremely service oriented. They really went above and beyond my expectations. They are friendly and they really look after you. Rooms were very clean, very comfortable. Love being so close to the airport. Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are glad we met your expectations and are happy that you will choose us as your hotel of choice while in New York.

Manager operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    18
    14
    29
See reviews for
25
27
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I highly recommend the Radisson Hotel JFK Airport. Even though it is close to the airport, it was quiet. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Most of all, all staff I met were nice and friendly. Especially, Aartini and Takisha were very helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We value your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I got in real late do to delay in flight. Upon check in staff gave a very warm friendly welcome. Checkin was fast and easy and I got to room it was clean and very comfortable. I was only there over night but check out was just as easy. I also greatly enjoyed breakfast. I will definitely stay again when back next month.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We value your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked this hotel literally 2 hours before arriving due to the snowy and icy conditions at JFK a few days ago. I had a flight to catch thr next day so the hotel location was convenient (hotel has its own shuttle to airport - 10min drive). The staff were friendly especially the two young lady receptionists (long dark hair) forgot their names. Hostess Maria at bfast bar could be friendlier. I think she was the only flaw in my stay. The room was clean and spacious. However for the rate I paid, the bathroom could be updated just a tad more (shower curtain with thread coming out, bathroom tile chipped, shower faucet loose) but am just being picky. Will def return if needed - thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest

We value your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stayed at the Radisson JFK. The hotel was convenient for us to the Airport and to our meeting that we had. For The hotel being very busy the staff was very professional, courteous and helpful and they did not miss a beat. Everyone we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and offered assistance. We enjoyed our breakfast and dinner in the Hotel Restaurant food and service was excellent. We would stay again.

Room Tip: we enjoyed our room on the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent survey, We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajica, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had yesterday (under reservación 14208) the most unpleasant experience in a hotel whatsoever, and never thought that this situation could happen under the Radisson service clout!

Since the arrival, it took extra time for the shuttle to pick us up at JFK Airport; the room booked was not ready as requested; the attention level and attitude of the check-in clerk at the front desk quite poor; high level of deterioration and lack of proper cleaning everywhere: since the shuttle van to the lobby, elevators, aisles, room & bathroom and restaurant.

But still the worst part is to come: The poorest quality and attitude of the staff in charge and responsible to interact with the customer: from the phone operators, the front desk clerks, etc. and the communication system itself: denying consistently the possibility to communicate with the room we finally accepted, it was a total nightmare!

As an exception of the poor common performance of the Radisson JFK Hotel personnel I experienced, I have to point out the courtesy and willingnesss to help and solve received from Mr John (from the restaurant).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Radisson Corporate Customer Care at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after flight delayed. Had 4 50 pounds luggages in addition to hand carry. The bellman refused to help us, stating he did not work after 10pm (we arrived just after that time) so nobody helped us and between the two of us, we had to carry our luggages to the room ourselves. There was no cart or anything of that nature to ease the challenge. He was even rude to the nice front desk lady who remained calm and composed and treated us politely. It was obvious she was aware how rude and inappropriate her colleague was. It is because of her I am giving the hotel an average grade. Would not ever book this hotel again and I do not recommend at all.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savio M, Manager at Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We have faced a few challenges on these issues and corrective measures are now in place to address them. We appreciate the fact that the professionalism of the front desk staff has been recognized but would like you to give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel JFK Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel JFK Airport

Address: 135-30, 140th Street, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel JFK Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Jamaica Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel JFK Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.