We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn NY - JFK to your Saves list
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% Off
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton inn Jfk this year (2014). The staff was above par. Always giving you a smile and a great hello. The hotel was a very great place to stay. Breakfast was always great. Can't say enough about how I feel about how I was treated. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    443
    165
    54
    31
See reviews for
310
259
116
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a standard Hampton Inn room with the usual comfortable bed, nice linens and easy chair. The standard Hampton Inn desk chairs are very comfortable if you need to work at the desk. The van runs every half hour to the JFK terminals and took only 10 minutes in the early morning. The only places to eat within walking distance of the hotel are the restaurants in several other nearby airport hotels. There is nothing else in the vicinity of these hotels. We arrived at the hotel by taxi from Manhattan. The ride was long and expensive. It would have been better if we had taken the train to JFK and then the hotel van from the first terminal to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent value and good rooms. The elevator in the lobby is always ready and open, I did not have to wait forever for the elevator as with most other hotels. I think it is a very good hotel and that shows why they are bold enough to give a 100% guarantee. Looking forward to staying with Hampton Inn in future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn JFK is a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. You will feel at home in a very short while. The staff is awesome and will assist you to make sure that your stay is a memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I always love to stay at a Hampton Inn Hotel when I am traveling or on business. A few guarantees I like are the complimentary breakfast, comfortable bed, reasonable price (even in New York) and the always great people who work there. My flight was delayed until the next morning, I went straight to the Hampton Inn where I received a very fair price (considering I didn't have a reservation) and outstanding service and they provided transport to and from the airport! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Hampton Inn, like most others, are good reliable hotels that provide comfortable rooms and all basic business related services at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and the service great. You have to pay $18 for parking at this location near JFK airport. The break was just ok. This hotel is connected to a Hilton with a restaurant and bar - very much appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist (Rose Ray) has very bad temper, as soon as she noticed that we were not from the USA she treated us very rude. She did not respect the Hilton Gold Membership. Even though I claimed my statues I did not received free breakfast.

The rooms are clean and ample, it is connected to the Hilton with a great restaurant inside. I would suggest to stay at the Hilton instead, the workers are nicer and used to foreigners.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn NY - JFK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.