We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn NY - JFK to your Saves list
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flying out of JFK? Save $
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An average Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our flight out of JFK was canceled, so we had to find last-minute accommodations. We stay @ Hampton Inns frequently. Some our great - this one wasn't, but it was fine for the few hours were were there. The hallways smelled a bit funny and looked dated, but the room/bathroom was fine. It is connected to an adjacent Hilton, so we were able to go there for a very late dinner, which was pretty good. I've stayed at much nicer Hamptons, but it was a decent place to stay the night while waiting for our rescheduled flight. The shuttle to the airport was fast, friendly and free (don't forget to tip the driver!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    469
    174
    57
    34
See reviews for
329
272
124
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very convenient, nice clean and quiet. Food is a problem. Avoid next door Hilton Restaurant (see my review for Hilton). Breakfast is OK, but nothing exiting.
Will stay there again if need layover in JFK

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and supportive. I had a package with frozen item and they assisted me by placing a refrigerator in my room. I requested a room near the elevator and I was accomodated with this request. The shuttle scheduled was every 15 minutes and it was timely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Another good Hampton Inn, fine breakfast and surroundings. Shuttle to JFK. The clock in the room is not visible at night. Clean, quiet and staff very helpful. Nice to have refrig and microwave in room too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The price was is the best value for money in that general area. You get all the amenities, hot breakfast, free parking and Wifi at no extra costs. The staff in general are friendly and also seek to ensure that you are ok. Been there many times before and will continue to do so on my business trips

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hamptin Inn Jamaica one night during our USA round trip. We had to deliver our rental car at the airport while the next day going on a cruise. We were looking for a good airport hotel to spend the night. We often stay at a Hampton Inn, always good, clean, great service and breakfast was fine as usual.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have needed to stay here several times this month including the Vortex which stranded many.

The folks have done a great job on every stay. Great drivers, wonderful front desk staff who do the little things without asking. It has been a tough January and everyone had been remarkable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jamaica
#5 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn NY - JFK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.